Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1213 (designed by Koos van den Akker) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 671 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Barbi 29
photo
About Barbi 29
NY USA
Member since: 3/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 4:36 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 1:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said...
I love your coat. I've been tempted by this pattern and the more I see it made with different fabrics the more I want it. Thanks for your review.
3/28/11 6:34 AM
Ann Smith said...
A wonderful coat. I especially love your lining and label. Such great added touches to a brilliant coat.
3/28/11 2:39 PM
persevering said...
Wow! Your wearable art is awesome!!
3/28/11 2:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - a really fabulous coat in gorgeous fabrics and colors. Your personalized details make it very special. Great review as well - welcome to Pattern Review and congratulations on posting your first review!
3/28/11 4:31 PM
sewpatty said...
Wow! What a beautiful coat of many colors! Great job.
3/28/11 5:05 PM
mm said...
What a fabulous coat. I am stunned. It would almost be worth living in a cold climate to own a coat like that.
3/28/11 6:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really fabulous coat, you put a lot of work into it and it shows. What an accomplishment, your quilting experience gave you confidence to combine fabrics.
3/28/11 9:18 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great combination of fabrics. I love your version! I particularly love that textured brown fabric and your wonderful buttons!!
3/28/11 10:18 PM
papago said...
I LOVE, LOVE LOVE your coat! Fantastic job! Just beautiful. Congratulations!!!
3/28/11 11:51 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the coat - your choice of fabrics, your buttons, the lining, and your label. You will get many compliments every time you wear it. Congratulations on your first review.
3/29/11 0:38 AM
taylormade said...
I ove yur coat! Am ging to take aclass with koos later in thr fall and am seriously considering makng ths coat! So thanks for the review.
3/29/11 2:11 AM
hmacski said...
Excellent review and I LOVE your beautiful coat. I'll bet you gets tons of compliments on it. Helen M
3/29/11 7:17 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful coat! I love the colors you chose. What was the fabric type for your lining? Silk? Cotton? I've been thinking of making a multi-colored coat for some time, and this might be the impetus to get me started. Thank you!
4/15/11 4:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Very impressive coat...love your sense of style.
4/15/11 4:55 PM
Twin2th said...
Barbi, I know better than anyone how true these comments are; your eye for colors and detail along with your determination and exceptional sewing skills assure that all of your projects result in perfection! Thank you for assisting me in selecting the fabrics for my own (very different colored fabrics!)Vogue 1213 coat. Now, all I need is your expert help in sewing it so I can have a perfect coat, too. Love you!- Cheryl (Barbi's identical twin;-))
4/16/11 0:34 AM
B Squared said...
Absolutely beautiful coat! I love all the colors and fabrics you used and all the details. Lovely!!
5/5/11 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us