Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 469 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love the "Countries Involved" list. Very fun! Your wardrobe looks terrific. I covet every piece in it.
3/30/11 1:26 PM
Aroura said...
Great contest review, and wonderful wardrobe! Every piece is a winner, and that silk top is to die for. Great job!
3/30/11 1:34 PM
lacroise1 said...
You always make amazing stuff.... i love everything that you do. Great wardrobe... I love that silk blouse too... and great review.
3/30/11 1:59 PM
Peggy L said...
It's great!!
3/30/11 2:53 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful garments beautifully made, and I love the way you put your composite photo together.
3/30/11 4:26 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe. Every piece looks great!
3/30/11 4:34 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe. I especially like the leather skirt. Bravo.
3/30/11 4:37 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Every piece stands on it's own and yet they also work great together.
3/30/11 4:38 PM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. And your wardrobe is fantastic. All you pieces are just beautiful - they all have something special. I really find it inspiring!
3/30/11 6:42 PM
annakeeton said...
That is a fabulous pair of jeans and skirt.
3/30/11 7:13 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You got a nice variety in your combinations.
3/30/11 7:46 PM
Paris75008 said...
Some really nice pieces in that wardrobe. And they all coordinate! Love it!
3/30/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Great wardrobe. I enjoyed looking at every piece. Well done!
3/30/11 8:55 PM
bijou90 said...
Great looking jeans, and I love skirt.
3/30/11 9:57 PM
Skaapie said...
Right, I'm adding that silk blouse to my list of things to sew. I have no idea how I'll get hold of the Manequim magazine for the pattern, but hey. Maybe there is a sewing fairy who will hear my wish. The rest of the wardrobe is also cool!
3/31/11 4:13 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great wardrobe! The skirt is amazing!
3/31/11 8:42 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful as always - stylish classy and cool - love it!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
loti said...
I think my favorite is that silk top, and the skirt, fabulous.
3/31/11 11:24 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
How exciting to have such an international wardrobe! The bolero is really cute, and I'm still gaga over the silk blouse. Excellent work as always.
4/1/11 10:22 AM
montanachic said...
I know I've already seen it all on your blog, but it is still all gorgeous. You are one fierce seamstress!
4/1/11 9:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Soooo stylish!
4/2/11 7:57 AM
JudyP said...
Wonderful! I really love your leather skirt!
4/2/11 10:19 AM
AquariJenn said...
great review and great clothes!
4/2/11 1:52 PM
JillyBe said...
I love the list of the countries involved! Not to mention the wardrobe itself - everything single piece is fabulous, and they work together so beautifully - great job!
4/3/11 12:21 PM
sky said...
Everything looks great on you! My favorite is that silk blouse!
4/3/11 2:43 PM
AnneM said...
1st leather garment - congratulations! I love the silk you made that top from. Have fun w/ the new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:20 PM
Olivia Sews said...
You really put alot of work into it - making jeans and a leather skirt! I like the silk blouse too!!
4/5/11 11:50 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Such a great, super-stylish wardrobe! A fab pencil skirt, great fitting dark jeans, and a pretty silk something are necessities for me, and I love your cool, on-trend take on my staples! I'll be dreaming of that skirt for days, and you've made me want to sign on for the blueprint to blue jeans class! Wonderful!
4/6/11 3:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your pieces are special and expertly made. I like that you have stylish options for dressy or casual wear. Excellent reviews and photos, too. My pick for the winner! You're already a winner to have those wonderful garments in your wardrobe!
4/7/11 9:24 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's wonderful, emjoy your new wardrobe!
4/9/11 9:40 AM
speattle said...
Wonderful photo layout. You must have been visiting my city, Seattle, WA! I saw the Space Needle in the background.
4/12/11 1:10 PM
AnnS said...
I LOOOVE your wardrobe! I have a skirt (gifted by a friend) in almost that exact shade of gray leather, I might remake the style inspired by yours! I missed voting in the contest (it closed before I could get to it) but you get my vote for a fabulous wardrobe!
4/20/11 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us