SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love the "Countries Involved" list. Very fun! Your wardrobe looks terrific. I covet every piece in it.
3/30/11 1:26 PM
Aroura said...
Great contest review, and wonderful wardrobe! Every piece is a winner, and that silk top is to die for. Great job!
3/30/11 1:34 PM
lacroise1 said...
You always make amazing stuff.... i love everything that you do. Great wardrobe... I love that silk blouse too... and great review.
3/30/11 1:59 PM
Peggy L said...
It's great!!
3/30/11 2:53 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful garments beautifully made, and I love the way you put your composite photo together.
3/30/11 4:26 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe. Every piece looks great!
3/30/11 4:34 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe. I especially like the leather skirt. Bravo.
3/30/11 4:37 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Every piece stands on it's own and yet they also work great together.
3/30/11 4:38 PM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. And your wardrobe is fantastic. All you pieces are just beautiful - they all have something special. I really find it inspiring!
3/30/11 6:42 PM
annakeeton said...
That is a fabulous pair of jeans and skirt.
3/30/11 7:13 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You got a nice variety in your combinations.
3/30/11 7:46 PM
Paris75008 said...
Some really nice pieces in that wardrobe. And they all coordinate! Love it!
3/30/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Great wardrobe. I enjoyed looking at every piece. Well done!
3/30/11 8:55 PM
bijou90 said...
Great looking jeans, and I love skirt.
3/30/11 9:57 PM
Skaapie said...
Right, I'm adding that silk blouse to my list of things to sew. I have no idea how I'll get hold of the Manequim magazine for the pattern, but hey. Maybe there is a sewing fairy who will hear my wish. The rest of the wardrobe is also cool!
3/31/11 4:13 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great wardrobe! The skirt is amazing!
3/31/11 8:42 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful as always - stylish classy and cool - love it!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
loti said...
I think my favorite is that silk top, and the skirt, fabulous.
3/31/11 11:24 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
How exciting to have such an international wardrobe! The bolero is really cute, and I'm still gaga over the silk blouse. Excellent work as always.
4/1/11 10:22 AM
montanachic said...
I know I've already seen it all on your blog, but it is still all gorgeous. You are one fierce seamstress!
4/1/11 9:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Soooo stylish!
4/2/11 7:57 AM
JudyP said...
Wonderful! I really love your leather skirt!
4/2/11 10:19 AM
AquariJenn said...
great review and great clothes!
4/2/11 1:52 PM
JillyBe said...
I love the list of the countries involved! Not to mention the wardrobe itself - everything single piece is fabulous, and they work together so beautifully - great job!
4/3/11 12:21 PM
sky said...
Everything looks great on you! My favorite is that silk blouse!
4/3/11 2:43 PM
AnneM said...
1st leather garment - congratulations! I love the silk you made that top from. Have fun w/ the new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:20 PM
Olivia Sews said...
You really put alot of work into it - making jeans and a leather skirt! I like the silk blouse too!!
4/5/11 11:50 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Such a great, super-stylish wardrobe! A fab pencil skirt, great fitting dark jeans, and a pretty silk something are necessities for me, and I love your cool, on-trend take on my staples! I'll be dreaming of that skirt for days, and you've made me want to sign on for the blueprint to blue jeans class! Wonderful!
4/6/11 3:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your pieces are special and expertly made. I like that you have stylish options for dressy or casual wear. Excellent reviews and photos, too. My pick for the winner! You're already a winner to have those wonderful garments in your wardrobe!
4/7/11 9:24 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's wonderful, emjoy your new wardrobe!
4/9/11 9:40 AM
speattle said...
Wonderful photo layout. You must have been visiting my city, Seattle, WA! I saw the Space Needle in the background.
4/12/11 1:10 PM
AnnS said...
I LOOOVE your wardrobe! I have a skirt (gifted by a friend) in almost that exact shade of gray leather, I might remake the style inspired by yours! I missed voting in the contest (it closed before I could get to it) but you get my vote for a fabulous wardrobe!
4/20/11 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bananafana BB209

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now