SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 8:12 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I love the colors too and I'm so encouraged that you took the time to sew an entire wardrobe. Congratulations!
4/11/11 9:37 PM
Scheri said...
Great wardrobe. I love your choice of patterns & fabrics. Your garments look great and you can see how well you fitted each piece. Great work on a new wardrobe.
4/11/11 9:13 PM
Bonnie O said...
GREAT wardrobe!! Even the prints coordinate! Congratulations on a fantastic ensemble. You look terrific in every outfit!
4/11/11 7:30 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
Great job! Love your choices of fabric, color & styles. Congrats!
4/8/11 8:45 AM
pauladaniel said...
You did a spectacular job. From the styles you chose, the mixing and the patterns/colors. To me the mini wardrobe is a set of items you could pack for a trip and be ready for dressy, casual and business. I hope you win. Good Luck.
4/7/11 4:06 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Fun and fresh--a great modern take on the 80's trends that are so of-the-moment now. And the looks are so varied--it really seems like a lot of clothes! Enjoy!
4/7/11 0:14 AM
AnneM said...
I like that coral top with the dress. I would never have thought of the combination, but it works really well.
4/3/11 7:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Great wardrobe - you are set for spring.
4/3/11 5:11 PM
annakeeton said...
Your wardrobe rocks.
4/3/11 4:07 PM
sky said...
wow. you have so many options and they all look fabulous!
4/3/11 2:30 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe. I like how you layered the dress and shirt. I'd never have thought of that!
4/2/11 1:59 PM
JudyP said...
Kim, I love this wardrobe! You look fabulous! I especially love your dress. I passed over that DKNY pattern as being for model-thin girls, but it is so flattering on you that I may have to reconsider. Great job!
4/2/11 10:14 AM
yummymummy38 said...
What a snazzy wardrobe, lots of interest and detail. I love the jacket, especially with the skirt and scarf top. The pieces seem to suit your curves to perfection.
4/2/11 8:40 AM
blue mooney said...
Wow, so many combinations! Aren't you glad you didn't quit?
4/2/11 7:47 AM
lacroise1 said...
Amazing job on your wardrobe... Wow.. You have so many different looks! Wonderful!
3/31/11 5:36 PM
JillyBe said...
*thud* I am blown away by how many utterly different looks you've created! What a great job!
3/31/11 3:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
you are so well dressed, all these suit you perfect!
3/31/11 11:57 AM
loti said...
I love the process you used, and my favorite has to be the coral top and blue skirt, and of course 1220, you did a great job with it.
3/31/11 11:45 AM
Terri A said...
Very colorful and pretty wardrobe!
3/31/11 11:05 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - great colours and styles. Congrats! Brought back 'bright' memories ;-P
3/31/11 7:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your jacket. I missed this pattern in the Vogue book, but it looks like something I might be able to manage. The stripes are perfect. What a nice way to perk up your wardrobe. Great job.
3/31/11 7:49 AM
Rosesred said...
Your colors are really awesome. I love how many combinations you can make with this, and all of them wearable! Really great pieces.
3/31/11 3:53 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe. Love the colors and style!
3/30/11 10:51 PM
Aroura said...
Wonderful wardrobe, and your review was very fun to read. Great job on all your combinations!
3/30/11 9:46 PM
LynneMR said...
Kim, You've made a fabulous wardrobe. Love how all the colours and prints work so well together. Like your detailed wardrobe photos too. I hope you enjoy wearing everything you made!
3/30/11 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-111

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review