SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 8:12 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Kim, You've made a fabulous wardrobe. Love how all the colours and prints work so well together. Like your detailed wardrobe photos too. I hope you enjoy wearing everything you made!
3/30/11 9:37 PM
Aroura said...
Wonderful wardrobe, and your review was very fun to read. Great job on all your combinations!
3/30/11 9:46 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe. Love the colors and style!
3/30/11 10:51 PM
Rosesred said...
Your colors are really awesome. I love how many combinations you can make with this, and all of them wearable! Really great pieces.
3/31/11 3:53 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your jacket. I missed this pattern in the Vogue book, but it looks like something I might be able to manage. The stripes are perfect. What a nice way to perk up your wardrobe. Great job.
3/31/11 7:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - great colours and styles. Congrats! Brought back 'bright' memories ;-P
3/31/11 7:49 AM
Terri A said...
Very colorful and pretty wardrobe!
3/31/11 11:05 AM
loti said...
I love the process you used, and my favorite has to be the coral top and blue skirt, and of course 1220, you did a great job with it.
3/31/11 11:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
you are so well dressed, all these suit you perfect!
3/31/11 11:57 AM
JillyBe said...
*thud* I am blown away by how many utterly different looks you've created! What a great job!
3/31/11 3:17 PM
lacroise1 said...
Amazing job on your wardrobe... Wow.. You have so many different looks! Wonderful!
3/31/11 5:36 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow, so many combinations! Aren't you glad you didn't quit?
4/2/11 7:47 AM
yummymummy38 said...
What a snazzy wardrobe, lots of interest and detail. I love the jacket, especially with the skirt and scarf top. The pieces seem to suit your curves to perfection.
4/2/11 8:40 AM
JudyP said...
Kim, I love this wardrobe! You look fabulous! I especially love your dress. I passed over that DKNY pattern as being for model-thin girls, but it is so flattering on you that I may have to reconsider. Great job!
4/2/11 10:14 AM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe. I like how you layered the dress and shirt. I'd never have thought of that!
4/2/11 1:59 PM
sky said...
wow. you have so many options and they all look fabulous!
4/3/11 2:30 PM
annakeeton said...
Your wardrobe rocks.
4/3/11 4:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Great wardrobe - you are set for spring.
4/3/11 5:11 PM
AnneM said...
I like that coral top with the dress. I would never have thought of the combination, but it works really well.
4/3/11 7:25 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Fun and fresh--a great modern take on the 80's trends that are so of-the-moment now. And the looks are so varied--it really seems like a lot of clothes! Enjoy!
4/7/11 0:14 AM
pauladaniel said...
You did a spectacular job. From the styles you chose, the mixing and the patterns/colors. To me the mini wardrobe is a set of items you could pack for a trip and be ready for dressy, casual and business. I hope you win. Good Luck.
4/7/11 4:06 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
Great job! Love your choices of fabric, color & styles. Congrats!
4/8/11 8:45 AM
Bonnie O said...
GREAT wardrobe!! Even the prints coordinate! Congratulations on a fantastic ensemble. You look terrific in every outfit!
4/11/11 7:30 AM
Scheri said...
Great wardrobe. I love your choice of patterns & fabrics. Your garments look great and you can see how well you fitted each piece. Great work on a new wardrobe.
4/11/11 9:13 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I love the colors too and I'm so encouraged that you took the time to sew an entire wardrobe. Congratulations!
4/11/11 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now