SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 12:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BMH said...
All the pieces are wonderful, but the silk screening blows me away. Congratulations, and enjoy your new look.
4/7/11 12:22 PM
redheadgrrl said...
So pretty, so flattering. Nice job!
4/6/11 8:59 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats both on your wardrobe & your new picture skills! Great garments. You certainly have had an eventful year. I really like all the items in your wardrobe. As you said, nothing to plain or over the top wild. I bet you will get a lot of use from all of these.
4/3/11 8:49 PM
sky said...
The whole wardrobe is wonderful but that silk screened shirt is amazing!
4/3/11 2:49 PM
JudyP said...
Great wardrobe! Love the printed top!
4/2/11 10:26 AM
Re Becca said...
Very chic and comfortable! Thats so much sewing for such a short time, its good to see that you back in the groove! You will have to show me how to do that T-Shirt one of these days.
4/1/11 1:34 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Everything looks elegant and stylish!
4/1/11 1:32 PM
Terri A said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Everything looks elegant and stylish!
4/1/11 1:32 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Peggy, your wardrobe is absolutely stunning! I LOVE the name you chose "Funky Finesse"! What a COOL name! You did a fabulous job on each garment! =)
3/31/11 10:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great wardrobe - love how you styled it all.
3/31/11 10:18 PM
loti said...
What a great wardrobe, Love everything!
3/31/11 10:07 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, your wardrobe is just perfect and I would love to own every garment. Everything is trendy and upscale looking; such cute patterns and fabrics.
3/31/11 6:19 PM
Catbird said...
Great, great job, Peggy! Nice work on the wardrobe, the photos AND the composite review. I love all the pieces. You look fantastic!
3/31/11 5:20 PM
CTBarb said...
Casual but elegant! Bravo! The kind of clothes I love.
3/31/11 5:08 PM
lacroise1 said...
So happy that you were able to finish.. What a great mini wardrobe.. You did a great job!
3/31/11 5:07 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on this wardrobe. Every piece looks very nice .
3/31/11 4:14 PM
blue mooney said...
Woo-hoo! Just the right amount of funk. You look faboooo.
3/31/11 4:00 PM
PegL said...
What a fabulous new wardrobe! Great job!
3/31/11 3:12 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fantastic wardrobe and the silk screening is inspiring! Thank you for sharing!
3/31/11 2:20 PM
JillyBe said...
You've done a fabulous job on this wardrobe - I love every single item in it, & they all go together beautifully!
3/31/11 1:48 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice wardrobe, I especially like the Liberty Shirt.
3/31/11 1:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've made a very nice and easy to wear wardrobe Peggy. The Urban pants are my favorite. I'm glad to see you finished on time--congratulations!
3/31/11 1:22 PM
Christas said...
This is the perfect wardrobe for you. You look so pretty and stylish. Each garment looks wonderful! BRAVO!!!
3/31/11 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review