SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 1:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Your mini-wardrobe is beautiful. I'm almost too afraid to show my own daughter because she'll want the exact same thing (and I'm still recovering from making my own mini-wardrobe lol). I love the versatility of all the pieces. I love the combination of pink and lemon - they work so well together. I also think it was great that you sourced the fabrics from your stash - very resourceful! Your daughter looks beautiful in her new clothes - I bet she's happy!
3/31/11 1:41 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh, that looks wonderful!
3/31/11 2:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Amy, she's so cute in the new wardrobe. It's so fresh, so springtime!
3/31/11 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great wardrobe - all from stash (it sort of feels like not spending money!) Your daughter must be very happy!
3/31/11 2:49 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute wardrobe!
3/31/11 3:29 AM
Rosesred said...
This is such a cute wardrobe! I love how it straddles the divide between girl and woman's clothing. 13 is such a hard age to find things that both fit and match age.
3/31/11 3:35 AM
Skaapie said...
Pink! Love it!
3/31/11 4:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
She looks lovely in all her clothes. She is lucky to have you be able to sew for her. My mom made a lot of my clothes as well growing up. She really looks so pretty!
3/31/11 8:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a fabulous wardrobe! Your dd has great taste and you did a wonderful job sewing it all.
3/31/11 9:47 AM
loti said...
Love the color combos and the edging on the yellow top, great spring wardrobe!
3/31/11 10:54 AM
SexiSadi said...
That's sweet of you to make the mini wardrobe all about our dayghter. The pieces are just lovely too.
3/31/11 10:56 AM
Terri A said...
I love sewing for my dd too! Your wardrobe is adorable.
3/31/11 11:07 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've really created a lovely wardrobe for your DD. She looks great in all her new clothes.
3/31/11 6:03 PM
blue mooney said...
Pretty in pink!
4/2/11 7:54 AM
JudyP said...
So cute! Your DD looks like a model in your photos! Great wardrobe!
4/2/11 10:29 AM
JillyBe said...
Such wonderful, fresh looks on your DD - lucky girl!
4/2/11 12:40 PM
BMH said...
What a lucky girl! This is a great little wardrobe, and it looks so nice on her.
4/2/11 7:05 PM
sky said...
Great pieces! I'm especially liking the dress and your creative belt
4/3/11 2:42 PM
annakeeton said...
Yeah for pink and yellow! Very cute wardrobe.
4/3/11 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe, & I love that scalloped hem neckline. Very flexible combinations.
4/3/11 7:15 PM
bell N said...
I loved the pictures of your daughter. The coral pink is lovely on her, and her face had that "I'm pleased, but I'm not going to show it too much" that teenagers are famous for.
4/4/11 7:21 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Your daughter is a lucky girl! Gorgeous color palette, so happy and springlike! I want to keep your project photo saved somewhere to keep my spirits up on the gray days that make me long for spring. Looks like it can bridge beautifully into summer, too. Beautiful work!
4/6/11 2:23 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love all the combos, it looks great!!
4/9/11 9:49 AM
Bonnie O said...
Your daughter looks great in each and every combo. I'm sure she is thrilled with her new wardrobe!
4/11/11 7:22 AM
Monte98 said...
Fabulous--esp. for a 13 yr old--she must be very happy!
4/14/11 8:22 PM
Halls said...
I especially love the yellow top with the flounce and the border stitching. It was great to see you in another contest- I sewed a dress from your last entry (with the topaz blues). Thanks for the inspiration
4/16/11 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: margy.64

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now