SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MiniWardrobe2011 (Mini wardrobe 2011)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 1832 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
You are so creative! I love all these pieces together and separately. I like your skirt more than the inspiration one, because of the color. All your colors were great. I really liked reading about the way you did the sweater. Hmmmm, I want to try one.
4/26/11 8:18 AM
sharkycharming said...
Congratulations Patty! I am psyched that the first time I remembered to vote in a contest, my candidate won! Your wardrobe is so enviable!
4/26/11 7:24 AM
tholtz said...
Congratulations on your win! You and your wardrobe are divine!
4/26/11 7:24 AM
ggf2005 said...
Congratulations Patty you rock!
4/24/11 2:53 PM
ggf2005 said...
Congratulations Patty you rock!
4/24/11 2:53 PM
jgoffsylvania said...
I love the way these garments fit and flatter! You've done an amazing job. I want to call off sick today and go to my sewing room! Congrats! You really hit it!
4/22/11 10:31 AM
soupdragon said...
They all look fabulous!
4/22/11 8:05 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
Congratulations!! I wanted to vote for you but could not figure out how. Your clothes are so very flattering on you. I'm trying to make at least ONE thing that flatters ME. So far no luck. Anyway, congrats!!
4/22/11 4:54 AM
SewPie said...
You are the most creative and clever person!! I am so inspired and cheered by your wonderful work and blog. I have even tried to sign mup to tell you so, but am not able to but I hope you read this! I love your house tour as well. We are just going into autumn here. I am a medium-skilled beginner sewer who is an addict but without much time at the moment, so it's great to live vicariously. Congratulations on winning the Spring Wardrobe challenge! That's how I got on to seeing your great work. From a fan in Wellington, New Zealand.
4/22/11 3:54 AM
speattle said...
that dress is amazing.
4/12/11 1:15 PM
sewinfrance said...
What great work! Your detailling is wonderful and the fit is spot on!
4/12/11 12:45 PM
MarinaVK said...
I absolutely adore your wardrobe and am a dedicated follower of your blog! Love almost everything you create (almost, because, I miss some of your posts every now and then :-)) you are very talented!
4/10/11 11:47 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful work you have done there. You are excellent in choosing fabric, style and cut to creat elegant outfit. Your fit is impeccable !!!!!!!!! Bravo this is fabulous ! I love your work.
4/8/11 4:42 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Gorgeous! Chic, sexy, and absolutely stunning! I'm having serious wardrobe-envy!
4/7/11 1:01 AM
Skaapie said...
So pretty! I'm very inspired by your styling.
4/4/11 4:03 AM
Terri A said...
OKAY - wow you are very talented!
4/3/11 10:42 PM
annakeeton said...
These are great garments.
4/3/11 4:30 PM
sky said...
You have a great eye for styling and mixing colors. I especially like the wheatgrass blouse.
4/3/11 2:04 PM
Rosesred said...
This wardrobe makes me superhappy! that punch of citrus is awesome, and the whole set is just very spring-y
4/3/11 6:55 AM
Nessa09 said...
A great overall wardrobe! That black dress it gorgeous!
4/2/11 3:18 PM
JudyP said...
You look fabulous in all of your pieces! Really fun wardrobe!
4/2/11 9:02 AM
blue mooney said...
Everything is so cute, but I especially love you in the black dress.
4/2/11 8:08 AM
montanachic said...
The wheat grass blouse is GORGEOUS!
4/1/11 9:04 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Holy cats! I love love love your color palette--it's so beautiful on you, and all the details in your garments are so fun and feminine. Can I have your pink shoes?
4/1/11 6:57 PM
lacroise1 said...
This is an amazing wardrobe... Love everything.. from the colors and fabrics... to the designer names.. Wow! Very impressive entry
4/1/11 2:18 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I love it! All great pieces, fantastic styling. Thumbs up for restyling the cardi.
4/1/11 11:32 AM
Christas said...
Super cute wardrobe!
4/1/11 9:02 AM
AnneM said...
What a great wardrobe. You really know how to select designs that show off your curves. Great items & nice color selections. You must be absolutely thrilled with this.
4/1/11 8:29 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I love your wardrobe! Love that sweater! You definitely have an eye for color.
4/1/11 6:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
what a fun wardrobe - love your style - it looks fantastic on you!
4/1/11 0:22 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your wardrobe. Every piece has something special - to me it looks like a great mix of modern and retro styling.
4/1/11 0:18 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wartdrobe. I love the way the yellow sets off the neutrals.
3/31/11 11:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've put together some fantastic pieces here. That lotus skirt is amazing!
3/31/11 11:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous wardrobe - I love it!
3/31/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info