Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5717 (Misses Lined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 388 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 10:31 PM
Last Updated:4/4/11 10:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I can't believe I'm the first comment on your coat. It is UNBELIEVABLE! Fabulous job with using the amount of fabric you had - in a plaid none the less.
4/4/11 11:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty plaid jacket, great job.
4/4/11 11:58 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket. Great job!
4/5/11 0:44 AM
SusiM said...
Wow!! What a beautiful project! thanks for all the pics... and the nice review.
4/5/11 1:00 AM
sew2little said...
This reminds me of a Pendleton jacket my mom wore when I was a girl. Your matching is spot-on. Great jacket!
4/5/11 1:18 AM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Congratulations on a great job. I can only imagine the cutting of that jacket. Turned out beautifully, I'm sure your daughter will love it.
4/5/11 5:26 AM
julie w said...
Matching the plaid may have been fatiquing, but I'm in awe, you did a fabulous job.
4/5/11 5:58 AM
becca a said...
Very cute jacket!
4/5/11 8:28 AM
Kat B. said...
Wow! Love it! Great job on the plaid and making it all work out.
4/5/11 9:17 AM
manola6176 said...
I am not the only one to love matching plaid. this example is splendid.
4/5/11 3:57 PM
GodsgirlT said...
I Looove this jacket. That fabric is to live for! Great job and great review!
4/5/11 7:40 PM
Scheri said...
Alana it's a great plaid jacket!
4/6/11 2:16 AM
Aroura said...
Fabulous fabric, and gorgeous jacket!
5/1/11 3:23 PM
helenkosings said...
Incredible job! You knocked this one out of the park.
5/5/11 4:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very impressive effort.
5/5/11 6:18 PM
Wino said...
Nice job with the plaid-looks great!
5/5/11 7:59 PM
marec said...
Wow, stupendous workmanship. It is gorgeous.
5/5/11 8:39 PM
Margaret said...
Great jacket, cute details! Congratulations on making the limited fabric work out so well!
5/14/11 5:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Megan Nielsen MN2203 Tania Culottes
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 8/2/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6205
photo
Review by Ilonka on 4/21/14
Read Review

McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us