SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> Classic Tailored Jacket (The Sound of Music Coat)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 12:16 PM
Last Updated:4/14/11 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Q Valley Mary said...
Delightful looking coat! Your extra details really take the style up a level.
4/14/11 2:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great review - your new coat will be a workhorse piece
4/14/11 3:10 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Way better Fraulein Maria's coat!
4/14/11 3:39 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful...love the peter pan collar and your buttons. Have Faved this!
4/14/11 4:55 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is stunning. LOVE it!!!
4/14/11 5:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! The fit is so perfect. Excellent review, too!
4/14/11 6:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is beautiful inside and out. I love all the little details that you added.
4/14/11 8:27 PM
Sew Forth said...
Gorgeous! Love the buttons, the color, the lining!
4/14/11 9:11 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I've wanted this book simply for the jackets. So glad to see your review and what a beautiful translation!!
4/14/11 10:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a fantastic coat. Love your attention to detail...stunning simply stunning!
4/14/11 10:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous coat. Amazing work.
4/15/11 6:33 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor pretty far up there! I love the buttons! Really make the coat & set the tone for the whole vibe. Quite an undertaking, and sure seems you enjoyed the journey along the way. Very inspiring...
4/15/11 8:23 AM
snowey said...
Oh man that is a great looking coat.
4/15/11 8:40 AM
Nanzie said...
Thank you so much for including all the details on your blog. I loved being able to see the inside and the outside up close. And I love your buttons!
4/15/11 8:49 AM
janet said...
Your end result is BRILLIANT! What an INSPIRING coat you made!! You look FABULOUS! Keep up the EXCELLENT work!!!
4/15/11 11:20 AM
Kayseri said...
What a beautifully made coat. I especially like the back with the half belt and gathers underneath it.
4/15/11 6:28 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Fantastic!
4/15/11 8:57 PM
bananaoil said...
That coat looks great on you! And beautiful inside too. Inspiring, thanks.
4/16/11 11:39 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful coat and I enjoyed reading your review!
4/20/11 2:53 PM
manola6176 said...
awesome coat
5/1/11 5:20 AM
JillyBe said...
Your details are FABulous! Love love love the lining with the fashion fabric - great job!
5/5/11 3:33 PM
Cherry Bubbins said...
I bought this book because I liked this jacket pattern - now that I've seen yours I *love* it!Your work is amazing and your review is excellent!
5/5/11 11:21 PM
marec said...
Inspiring and lovely to look at. I love the buttons, the collar, and the overall style lines.
5/8/11 9:53 AM
Michele W said...
You are a dynamo! I love looking at the garment you have sewn! This coat is really special and looks great on you!
5/9/11 9:21 PM
Margaret said...
Really fab coat -- great details and looks great on you! Love the lining fabric too.
5/14/11 6:07 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic coat!! You look wonderful!
5/23/11 12:41 PM
VintageBlue said...
Thanks so much for your really detailed review. It is going to help me so much when I sew this coat for myself. It looks fabulous on you as well.
7/9/12 5:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6802

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review