SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> Classic Tailored Jacket (The Sound of Music Coat)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 12:16 PM
Last Updated:4/14/11 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageBlue said...
Thanks so much for your really detailed review. It is going to help me so much when I sew this coat for myself. It looks fabulous on you as well.
7/9/12 5:39 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic coat!! You look wonderful!
5/23/11 12:41 PM
Margaret said...
Really fab coat -- great details and looks great on you! Love the lining fabric too.
5/14/11 6:07 AM
Michele W said...
You are a dynamo! I love looking at the garment you have sewn! This coat is really special and looks great on you!
5/9/11 9:21 PM
marec said...
Inspiring and lovely to look at. I love the buttons, the collar, and the overall style lines.
5/8/11 9:53 AM
Cherry Bubbins said...
I bought this book because I liked this jacket pattern - now that I've seen yours I *love* it!Your work is amazing and your review is excellent!
5/5/11 11:21 PM
JillyBe said...
Your details are FABulous! Love love love the lining with the fashion fabric - great job!
5/5/11 3:33 PM
manola6176 said...
awesome coat
5/1/11 5:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful coat and I enjoyed reading your review!
4/20/11 2:53 PM
bananaoil said...
That coat looks great on you! And beautiful inside too. Inspiring, thanks.
4/16/11 11:39 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Fantastic!
4/15/11 8:57 PM
Kayseri said...
What a beautifully made coat. I especially like the back with the half belt and gathers underneath it.
4/15/11 6:28 PM
janet said...
Your end result is BRILLIANT! What an INSPIRING coat you made!! You look FABULOUS! Keep up the EXCELLENT work!!!
4/15/11 11:20 AM
Nanzie said...
Thank you so much for including all the details on your blog. I loved being able to see the inside and the outside up close. And I love your buttons!
4/15/11 8:49 AM
snowey said...
Oh man that is a great looking coat.
4/15/11 8:40 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor pretty far up there! I love the buttons! Really make the coat & set the tone for the whole vibe. Quite an undertaking, and sure seems you enjoyed the journey along the way. Very inspiring...
4/15/11 8:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous coat. Amazing work.
4/15/11 6:33 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a fantastic coat. Love your attention to detail...stunning simply stunning!
4/14/11 10:59 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I've wanted this book simply for the jackets. So glad to see your review and what a beautiful translation!!
4/14/11 10:46 PM
Sew Forth said...
Gorgeous! Love the buttons, the color, the lining!
4/14/11 9:11 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is beautiful inside and out. I love all the little details that you added.
4/14/11 8:27 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! The fit is so perfect. Excellent review, too!
4/14/11 6:53 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is stunning. LOVE it!!!
4/14/11 5:02 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful...love the peter pan collar and your buttons. Have Faved this!
4/14/11 4:55 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Way better Fraulein Maria's coat!
4/14/11 3:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great review - your new coat will be a workhorse piece
4/14/11 3:10 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Delightful looking coat! Your extra details really take the style up a level.
4/14/11 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info