SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7587 (COAT)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About taylormadestar
MA USA
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful coat! I'll be looking for this pattern soon.
1/15/12 8:36 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat! Love the collar and lining especially.
5/14/11 5:15 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, I bet that fabric is luscious. Love your lining fabric also, very fun. Interesting tip on the collar SA.
5/13/11 8:41 PM
taylormade said...
Thanks everyone for all your kind words. it's always nice to get feedback after working on something for a few months! Mary T.
5/5/11 11:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/5/11 4:17 PM
SewMentalMama said...
I love your coat and the lining is amazing
5/4/11 6:56 AM
manola6176 said...
Every woman needs a red coat. It is so flattering
5/1/11 5:24 AM
goal100 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! It's the meeting of fabric and pattern I anticipate from Apple Annie's Fabrics - and that's just from browsing their website! Beautiful workmanship!
4/27/11 8:36 AM
Athene said...
Such a great coat on you, and I love the buttons.
4/26/11 9:42 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice coat. Love the color!
4/26/11 3:41 PM
Karenino said...
Wonderful! Love the lining and the fact that it is silk!
4/26/11 10:52 AM
Renren said...
I see you are getting the hang of the picture thing--and it's more than evident you've really got the hang of how to sew wonderful garments!
4/26/11 1:20 AM
helenkosings said...
It's looking great and your lining is Fabulous!
4/26/11 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review