SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Princess seamed Jacket (Slimming jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:raymondmom
photo

 
 
About raymondmomstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 0:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on doing your 1st lined jacket! Nice style. The lining doesn't have to be perfect, after all - it is just lining! And it does give a jacket a more 'finished' appearance. (Plus it makes it easier to wear, I think.)
5/13/11 8:54 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like you ended up with a nice jacket despite the instructions and lining issues, and it's good to hear that you worked around them and are planning to make more. Love the fabrics too!
5/13/11 2:29 PM
marec said...
This is a great pattern for a first jacket-I can see making this up in a variety of fabrics, and trims. I love the colors you chose, and look forward to seeing more versions.
5/8/11 9:55 AM
manola6176 said...
Good luck for your next lined jacket. You may have lost a battle but you still win the "warĘ
5/5/11 1:28 AM
Aroura said...
I'm sorry the lining gave you such trouble. The only thing I've ever lined gave me problems, too. The jacket is still very cute!
4/30/11 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info