SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> Princess seamed Jacket (Slimming jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:raymondmom
photo

 
 
About raymondmomstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 0:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on doing your 1st lined jacket! Nice style. The lining doesn't have to be perfect, after all - it is just lining! And it does give a jacket a more 'finished' appearance. (Plus it makes it easier to wear, I think.)
5/13/11 8:54 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like you ended up with a nice jacket despite the instructions and lining issues, and it's good to hear that you worked around them and are planning to make more. Love the fabrics too!
5/13/11 2:29 PM
marec said...
This is a great pattern for a first jacket-I can see making this up in a variety of fabrics, and trims. I love the colors you chose, and look forward to seeing more versions.
5/8/11 9:55 AM
manola6176 said...
Good luck for your next lined jacket. You may have lost a battle but you still win the "warĘ
5/5/11 1:28 AM
Aroura said...
I'm sorry the lining gave you such trouble. The only thing I've ever lined gave me problems, too. The jacket is still very cute!
4/30/11 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now