Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 610 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR
About mrsbewleystar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 4:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Very, very cute! I love your fabric/lining choices.
4/30/11 5:19 PM
Kat B. said...
Love the fabric choice! I also used wonder tape for the first time making this coat, it is now a sewing room staple!
4/30/11 5:41 PM
Wino said...
I love your fabric! So cute and the hood is a nice feature in a rain coat.
4/30/11 11:09 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking raincoat! Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's unusual to have to size things UP, so good to know. The finished coat really looks great on you though!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
Scheri said...
Great rain jacket.
5/1/11 2:20 AM
manola6176 said...
Sewing a laminated fabric has been an my sewing projects list for a long time, but it is scaring me. Your rain coat is amazing and encourages me to have a go with this type of fabric
5/1/11 5:33 AM
beckymay said...
I have this pattern but the laminated fabric scares me. Thanks for the great review.
5/1/11 8:13 AM
Steffie said...
Very nice raincoat! I bought this pattern and look forward to making at some point. Thanks for the tips.
5/1/11 10:23 AM
helenkosings said...
Great job!
5/5/11 4:33 PM
marec said...
It is wonderful! I wish we had a climate which merited a raincoat-I'd copy yours.
5/5/11 8:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your coat is adorable! It's hard to find a cute coat with a hood. Great fabric choice too!
5/6/11 9:03 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very Cute, love the fabric!!!!
5/13/11 2:45 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking raincoat! Love the two prints. Thanks for all the details on handling the laminated fabric. I had really wondered what it was like to sew.
5/13/11 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable jacket. What a great idea for a raincoat fabric. Thanks for sharing the information. I don't know why more coats don't have hoods; they are so useful!
5/13/11 8:58 PM
Bonnie O said...
I totally missed this contest but I wanted to say again how CUTE this coat is in person!! You did a great job with it.
5/23/11 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other Bear with Fish Bear with Fish
photo
Review by ValerieJ on 12/12/06
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-115
photo
Review by nicegirl on 3/5/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us