SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Very, very cute! I love your fabric/lining choices.
4/30/11 5:19 PM
Kat B. said...
Love the fabric choice! I also used wonder tape for the first time making this coat, it is now a sewing room staple!
4/30/11 5:41 PM
Wino said...
I love your fabric! So cute and the hood is a nice feature in a rain coat.
4/30/11 11:09 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking raincoat! Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's unusual to have to size things UP, so good to know. The finished coat really looks great on you though!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
Scheri said...
Great rain jacket.
5/1/11 2:20 AM
manola6176 said...
Sewing a laminated fabric has been an my sewing projects list for a long time, but it is scaring me. Your rain coat is amazing and encourages me to have a go with this type of fabric
5/1/11 5:33 AM
beckymay said...
I have this pattern but the laminated fabric scares me. Thanks for the great review.
5/1/11 8:13 AM
Steffie said...
Very nice raincoat! I bought this pattern and look forward to making at some point. Thanks for the tips.
5/1/11 10:23 AM
helenkosings said...
Great job!
5/5/11 4:33 PM
marec said...
It is wonderful! I wish we had a climate which merited a raincoat-I'd copy yours.
5/5/11 8:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your coat is adorable! It's hard to find a cute coat with a hood. Great fabric choice too!
5/6/11 9:03 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very Cute, love the fabric!!!!
5/13/11 2:45 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking raincoat! Love the two prints. Thanks for all the details on handling the laminated fabric. I had really wondered what it was like to sew.
5/13/11 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable jacket. What a great idea for a raincoat fabric. Thanks for sharing the information. I don't know why more coats don't have hoods; they are so useful!
5/13/11 8:58 PM
Bonnie O said...
I totally missed this contest but I wanted to say again how CUTE this coat is in person!! You did a great job with it.
5/23/11 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Reversible Dress

photo
by: CAgirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now