SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 506 (outerwear)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piet said...
Thanks for the warnings. It almost makes me want to try it to see if it;s all that tough, but that;s really not the way you meant the warnings, I think.
1/8/14 0:41 AM
Margaret said...
Congratulations on tackling all those layers of laminated fabric and the quilted lining -- wow! Great jacket!
5/14/11 6:00 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my, I can't believe you had to un-quilt & re-quilt some of the lining. Good for you; I think it would have ended up a UFO in my sewing room. Needles really can make a difference when sewing. Great jacket, it came out great.
5/13/11 8:48 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your fiance is one lucky fella - the jacket turned out well, and you did great work. I think it's the projects you put the most work into that usually turn out to be your "pride and joy". Nice job!
5/2/11 10:09 AM
manola6176 said...
Self quilted lining. OMG what a crazy job. As it has already be said, labour of love
5/1/11 4:59 AM
Aroura said...
Really great jacket! I'd love to make this for my dad, so thanks so much for the review!
4/30/11 11:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
I like the fabric.
4/28/11 3:12 AM
Hilary said...
You did a great job on this!! I love the quilted lining, I can imagine that was a lot of work. Thanks for all the tips; you should be proud of your accomplishment!
4/27/11 7:33 PM
katesfolly said...
wow, clearly a labor of love! It's great to see outerwear reviews, thanks for your review.
4/27/11 5:12 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the plaid waterproof fabric. I always wonder about the Green Pepper patterns. Thanks for the reveiw. You did get a nice garment as a result of your frustrations.
4/26/11 9:59 PM
Kemish said...
I think it looks great! You really tackled some tough fabric and from the tone of your review/and the picture - You were triumphant!
4/26/11 6:55 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job! Waterproof-breathable fabrics are one of the most difficult to sew.
4/26/11 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now