SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said...
A fabulous jacket and it is now on my next pattern spend. A classic jacket so it won't mind if doen't get done until next year. Well done.
6/27/12 5:26 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Thanks for all the detailed photos and what a beautiful job you've done. Happy sewing an good luck in the lined jacket contest, hope you win.
12/8/11 2:07 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. You did a superb job.
11/5/11 8:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, well made jacket! Outstanding review too, thanks.
7/9/11 5:24 AM
snowflakemouse said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket! Your skill is amazing and inspiring.
6/20/11 5:26 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you! My favorite is the piping around the notched collar. Excellent job!
5/13/11 3:35 PM
Sandra Mil said...
You have my vote! I noticed that you made several jackets and all of them are beautifully tailored and impeccably well fitting. I wish that I had the talent that you present. It is obvious that you must love sewing. Beautiful!
5/9/11 6:02 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Great photos. Great jacket!
5/9/11 1:29 PM
marec said...
Your workmanship is so impressive and resulted in a lovely jacket. Thanks for such a complete review-it is really a mini lesson.
5/8/11 9:57 AM
helenkosings said...
Lovely lovely!
5/5/11 5:10 PM
manola6176 said...
By the way your productivity amazes me. How can be so fast. Give me your secret!!!
5/5/11 1:30 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful jacket! And a such a wonderful review!
5/1/11 7:25 AM
Aroura said...
Very lovely jacket, with a perfect fit. The piping really makes it stand out.
4/30/11 11:55 PM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL lined jacket! PERFECT details!! WONDERFUL, informative review!!! GREAT fit!!!!
4/29/11 12:13 PM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful creation. Great job. And thanks for all the pics and info. When I finally feel I've regained my confidence, you're work has convinced me that this is the jacket I want to make!
4/28/11 9:20 AM
Woolygal said...
This is perfect. You should be very happy with it.
4/28/11 8:13 AM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations on all the piping - I am just doing some adjustments to a jacket I am making which I have piped so found your link great thank you
4/28/11 3:26 AM
SewWil said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review. You did a great on job on this jacket. Your detailed work paid off.
4/27/11 5:23 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful jacket you've made. It fits you perfectly and the details make it extra special. Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful reveiw. I will definitely refer back to it in the future.
4/27/11 2:28 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your fabulous looking and fitting jacket! Thank you for all the details on your review as well as your photos. Truly inspiring!
4/27/11 11:30 AM
BexInMD said...
Your jacket fits perfectly and is a very classic style. Thanks for the tailoring information and the helpful photos.
4/27/11 11:20 AM
beckymay said...
I love the way it fits. Super job.
4/27/11 10:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I enjoyed looking at all of the photos. Very nice review. Thanks for sharing.
4/27/11 7:51 AM
mending maven said...
Beautiful, Beautiful jacket. Love it! The piping detailing is what made it special!
4/27/11 7:48 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a great melding of fussy details and you have created a beautiful jacket. These "perfect" patterns are very good. Nice work!
4/27/11 7:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7016

photo
by: megumi

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info