Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 710 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 1:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This is a great melding of fussy details and you have created a beautiful jacket. These "perfect" patterns are very good. Nice work!
4/27/11 7:04 AM
mending maven said...
Beautiful, Beautiful jacket. Love it! The piping detailing is what made it special!
4/27/11 7:48 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I enjoyed looking at all of the photos. Very nice review. Thanks for sharing.
4/27/11 7:51 AM
beckymay said...
I love the way it fits. Super job.
4/27/11 10:42 AM
BexInMD said...
Your jacket fits perfectly and is a very classic style. Thanks for the tailoring information and the helpful photos.
4/27/11 11:20 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your fabulous looking and fitting jacket! Thank you for all the details on your review as well as your photos. Truly inspiring!
4/27/11 11:30 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful jacket you've made. It fits you perfectly and the details make it extra special. Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful reveiw. I will definitely refer back to it in the future.
4/27/11 2:28 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review. You did a great on job on this jacket. Your detailed work paid off.
4/27/11 5:23 PM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations on all the piping - I am just doing some adjustments to a jacket I am making which I have piped so found your link great thank you
4/28/11 3:26 AM
Woolygal said...
This is perfect. You should be very happy with it.
4/28/11 8:13 AM
Dianne22 said...
What a beautiful creation. Great job. And thanks for all the pics and info. When I finally feel I've regained my confidence, you're work has convinced me that this is the jacket I want to make!
4/28/11 9:20 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL lined jacket! PERFECT details!! WONDERFUL, informative review!!! GREAT fit!!!!
4/29/11 12:13 PM
Aroura said...
Very lovely jacket, with a perfect fit. The piping really makes it stand out.
4/30/11 11:55 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful jacket! And a such a wonderful review!
5/1/11 7:25 AM
manola6176 said...
By the way your productivity amazes me. How can be so fast. Give me your secret!!!
5/5/11 1:30 AM
helenkosings said...
Lovely lovely!
5/5/11 5:10 PM
marec said...
Your workmanship is so impressive and resulted in a lovely jacket. Thanks for such a complete review-it is really a mini lesson.
5/8/11 9:57 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Great photos. Great jacket!
5/9/11 1:29 PM
Sandra Mil said...
You have my vote! I noticed that you made several jackets and all of them are beautifully tailored and impeccably well fitting. I wish that I had the talent that you present. It is obvious that you must love sewing. Beautiful!
5/9/11 6:02 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you! My favorite is the piping around the notched collar. Excellent job!
5/13/11 3:35 PM
snowflakemouse said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket! Your skill is amazing and inspiring.
6/20/11 5:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, well made jacket! Outstanding review too, thanks.
7/9/11 5:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. You did a superb job.
11/5/11 8:24 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Thanks for all the detailed photos and what a beautiful job you've done. Happy sewing an good luck in the lined jacket contest, hope you win.
12/8/11 2:07 AM
gernella said...
A fabulous jacket and it is now on my next pattern spend. A classic jacket so it won't mind if doen't get done until next year. Well done.
6/27/12 5:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us