Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jackieclaire said... (12/28/14 10:24 AM) Reply
Best jacket so far, really good job. Just started this jacket bit confused about the darts being made when doing under collar, anyone got any tips.
fastcat said... (2/4/13 10:42 PM) Reply
Really nice job!!! I have the pattern but haven't gotten around to sewing it.
Monica Ann said... (11/24/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Amazing work! This jacket looks lovely and the fit is terrific. I have this pattern and I'm about to make it so went looking for reviews. Yours sold me.
landstromd said... (6/10/12 8:21 PM) Reply
WOW, this is the most comprehensive review I've ever read! Thanks so much for all your photos and tips.
KarlaB said... (10/12/11 1:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful Jacket! Thank you for the detailed review with all the photos!
denese said... (6/8/11 3:04 AM) Reply
i love amazing fit made a dress from simplicy in this type of pattern so good thank you for the information will get pattern
chapons said... (5/19/11 11:08 PM) Reply
wow, that is an amazing jacket! and the fit is great!
Margaret said... (5/14/11 5:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you and nicely made. Thanks for your comments on the pockets. I have a different pattern with the same type of pockets so I'm glad to hear you liked them.
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 4:35 AM) Reply
What a nice colour. Very elegant jacket
Aroura said... (4/30/11 11:46 PM) Reply
Very stylish! Sounds like a great pattern, and thanks for the review. :)
Alse said... (4/28/11 2:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the helpful review. This pattern is moving up in my to-sew list.
Sewiing Sue said... (4/28/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Thank you for the extra photographs showing the detail work. The pockets are a very attractive element. Good job!
JTink said... (4/28/11 10:00 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, but haven't had time to work with it yet. Thanks so much for reviewing it...your jacket is lovely.
Knitters Delight said... (4/28/11 2:12 AM) Reply
Nice job! I need to try one of these amazing fit patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review