SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fastcat said...
Really nice job!!! I have the pattern but haven't gotten around to sewing it.
2/4/13 10:42 PM
Monica Ann said...
Amazing work! This jacket looks lovely and the fit is terrific. I have this pattern and I'm about to make it so went looking for reviews. Yours sold me.
11/24/12 10:35 PM
landstromd said...
WOW, this is the most comprehensive review I've ever read! Thanks so much for all your photos and tips.
6/10/12 8:21 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket! Thank you for the detailed review with all the photos!
10/12/11 1:24 AM
denese said...
i love amazing fit made a dress from simplicy in this type of pattern so good thank you for the information will get pattern
6/8/11 3:04 AM
chapons said...
wow, that is an amazing jacket! and the fit is great!
5/19/11 11:08 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you and nicely made. Thanks for your comments on the pockets. I have a different pattern with the same type of pockets so I'm glad to hear you liked them.
5/14/11 5:47 AM
manola6176 said...
What a nice colour. Very elegant jacket
5/1/11 4:35 AM
Aroura said...
Very stylish! Sounds like a great pattern, and thanks for the review. :)
4/30/11 11:46 PM
Alse said...
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the helpful review. This pattern is moving up in my to-sew list.
4/28/11 2:18 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Thank you for the extra photographs showing the detail work. The pockets are a very attractive element. Good job!
4/28/11 10:05 AM
JTink said...
I have this pattern, but haven't had time to work with it yet. Thanks so much for reviewing it...your jacket is lovely.
4/28/11 10:00 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Nice job! I need to try one of these amazing fit patterns.
4/28/11 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info