SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8621 (Women's lined jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:Benjamite
photo

 
 
About Benjamitestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Absolutely stunning what a lucky friend.
4/28/11 12:58 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely, you would certainly stand out in a room wearing that jacket
4/28/11 1:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/28/11 1:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous!!! I love the details on this and it is a knockout color. You should be justly proud of yourself!
4/28/11 2:25 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Mind blowing!
4/28/11 2:46 PM
Terri A said...
I wish I had a friend to sew me this jacket! Wow!
4/28/11 4:36 PM
DD1104 said...
I have been in love with this jacket for a long time. You did a great job!!
4/28/11 6:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful jacket. Lots of details in this one. Well done.
4/28/11 10:09 PM
Athene said...
A very special jacket with wonderful details - your friend is very lucky
4/28/11 11:05 PM
marjenann said...
Exquiste jacket!! Unique and fashion forward!!!
4/29/11 7:08 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great gift for your friend
5/1/11 4:41 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a fun, unique piece you have added to your friend's wardrobe. Lucky gal! You did a beautiful job, love the lining fabric!
5/2/11 10:28 AM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful jacket. I'm impressed that you were willing to put so much labour into a jacket for a friend. color is just gorgeous
5/4/11 7:53 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty jacket -- wonderful gift!
5/13/11 4:00 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice thing for you to do, sew this lovely jacket for your friend. The wool might have been a little difficult to work, but sure seems to have had great results.
5/13/11 8:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a gorgeous coat! Lucky friend indeed!
5/23/11 12:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep checking out this pattern....your version is so pretty!
8/14/11 9:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous! My copy of this pattern arrived today! Your review is very timely! Thanks!
5/1/12 2:59 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now