SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8621 (Women's lined jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 1066 times 
Reviewed by:Benjamite
photo

 
 
About Benjamitestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Absolutely stunning what a lucky friend.
4/28/11 12:58 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely, you would certainly stand out in a room wearing that jacket
4/28/11 1:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/28/11 1:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous!!! I love the details on this and it is a knockout color. You should be justly proud of yourself!
4/28/11 2:25 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Mind blowing!
4/28/11 2:46 PM
Terri A said...
I wish I had a friend to sew me this jacket! Wow!
4/28/11 4:36 PM
DD1104 said...
I have been in love with this jacket for a long time. You did a great job!!
4/28/11 6:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful jacket. Lots of details in this one. Well done.
4/28/11 10:09 PM
Athene said...
A very special jacket with wonderful details - your friend is very lucky
4/28/11 11:05 PM
marjenann said...
Exquiste jacket!! Unique and fashion forward!!!
4/29/11 7:08 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great gift for your friend
5/1/11 4:41 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a fun, unique piece you have added to your friend's wardrobe. Lucky gal! You did a beautiful job, love the lining fabric!
5/2/11 10:28 AM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful jacket. I'm impressed that you were willing to put so much labour into a jacket for a friend. color is just gorgeous
5/4/11 7:53 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty jacket -- wonderful gift!
5/13/11 4:00 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice thing for you to do, sew this lovely jacket for your friend. The wool might have been a little difficult to work, but sure seems to have had great results.
5/13/11 8:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a gorgeous coat! Lucky friend indeed!
5/23/11 12:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep checking out this pattern....your version is so pretty!
8/14/11 9:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous! My copy of this pattern arrived today! Your review is very timely! Thanks!
5/1/12 2:59 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review