SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 213225-1002 (Springy Little Coat)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:4/29/11 11:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Savannah Carty said...
Did you go by a pattern and then draft it or did you draft from a garment?
3/5/14 4:42 PM
Bonnie O said...
Absolutely beautiful! And the fact that you drafted it yourself is fantastic!
5/23/11 12:39 PM
TanitIsis said...
I just wanted to thank EVERYONE for their lovely comments. This is now my favourite jacket! :)
5/19/11 5:32 PM
magpie57 said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket!! It looks sweet fun to wear. I would have voted for you if I had seen this before the contest closed!!
5/17/11 7:05 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
5/14/11 6:24 AM
skooze48 said...
Incredible tailoring. Love the piping in between the lining and the coat. Your passion shows in your sewing. Awesome job!
5/13/11 2:44 AM
marec said...
wow...very pretty and so much your style.
5/8/11 9:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- fabulous. You seriously need to promote yourself to the next skill level (either that or I should be calling myself a beginner... which I am by comparison! {{hug}}).
5/5/11 9:31 PM
helenkosings said...
Very cute! Impressive - as per your usual.
5/5/11 4:43 PM
manola6176 said...
I love your blog and recommend it to every one here.
5/5/11 1:32 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you so much, everyone! I am so happy to have it DONE! ;)
5/1/11 10:49 AM
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/1/11 5:35 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look stunning in your new coat, I am very impressed. Fabulous job drafting and creating this!
4/30/11 11:39 PM
J-Girl said...
Love it!
4/30/11 6:34 PM
Laurasews said...
Very talented. Great vision, great sketches, great coat!
4/30/11 11:53 AM
Matilda_z said...
What a talent! I love your sketches, too. Your work is pretty amazing!
4/29/11 11:26 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Delightful drawings and wonderful execution.
4/29/11 9:28 PM
Wino said...
Very cute-that is a super fun style!
4/29/11 8:53 PM
beckymay said...
I LOVE this coat. Great job! Details on the cuff are very nice.
4/29/11 6:21 PM
barebear said...
Love love love this! Even having watched your progress on your blog, I still can't believe you self drafted this thing! I'm not jealous at all.
4/29/11 6:02 PM
drsue said...
Amazing! I'm very impressed.
4/29/11 4:33 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful work
4/29/11 2:21 PM
pterion said...
A very impressive piece of work and adorable to boot! Love how you brought your cute sketches to life and documented your process. Very inspiring!
4/29/11 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info