Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 213225-1002 (Springy Little Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 443 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:4/29/11 11:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
A very impressive piece of work and adorable to boot! Love how you brought your cute sketches to life and documented your process. Very inspiring!
4/29/11 2:17 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful work
4/29/11 2:21 PM
drsue said...
Amazing! I'm very impressed.
4/29/11 4:33 PM
barebear said...
Love love love this! Even having watched your progress on your blog, I still can't believe you self drafted this thing! I'm not jealous at all.
4/29/11 6:02 PM
beckymay said...
I LOVE this coat. Great job! Details on the cuff are very nice.
4/29/11 6:21 PM
Wino said...
Very cute-that is a super fun style!
4/29/11 8:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Delightful drawings and wonderful execution.
4/29/11 9:28 PM
Matilda_z said...
What a talent! I love your sketches, too. Your work is pretty amazing!
4/29/11 11:26 PM
Laurasews said...
Very talented. Great vision, great sketches, great coat!
4/30/11 11:53 AM
J-Girl said...
Love it!
4/30/11 6:34 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look stunning in your new coat, I am very impressed. Fabulous job drafting and creating this!
4/30/11 11:39 PM
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/1/11 5:35 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you so much, everyone! I am so happy to have it DONE! ;)
5/1/11 10:49 AM
manola6176 said...
I love your blog and recommend it to every one here.
5/5/11 1:32 AM
helenkosings said...
Very cute! Impressive - as per your usual.
5/5/11 4:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- fabulous. You seriously need to promote yourself to the next skill level (either that or I should be calling myself a beginner... which I am by comparison! {{hug}}).
5/5/11 9:31 PM
marec said...
wow...very pretty and so much your style.
5/8/11 9:59 AM
skooze48 said...
Incredible tailoring. Love the piping in between the lining and the coat. Your passion shows in your sewing. Awesome job!
5/13/11 2:44 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
5/14/11 6:24 AM
magpie57 said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket!! It looks sweet fun to wear. I would have voted for you if I had seen this before the contest closed!!
5/17/11 7:05 PM
TanitIsis said...
I just wanted to thank EVERYONE for their lovely comments. This is now my favourite jacket! :)
5/19/11 5:32 PM
Bonnie O said...
Absolutely beautiful! And the fact that you drafted it yourself is fantastic!
5/23/11 12:39 PM
Savannah Carty said...
Did you go by a pattern and then draft it or did you draft from a garment?
3/5/14 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6160
photo
Review by Latricia on 10/22/03
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6844
photo
Review by Sheila457 on 2/9/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2931 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us