SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 213225-1002 (Springy Little Coat)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:4/29/11 11:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
A very impressive piece of work and adorable to boot! Love how you brought your cute sketches to life and documented your process. Very inspiring!
4/29/11 2:17 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful work
4/29/11 2:21 PM
drsue said...
Amazing! I'm very impressed.
4/29/11 4:33 PM
barebear said...
Love love love this! Even having watched your progress on your blog, I still can't believe you self drafted this thing! I'm not jealous at all.
4/29/11 6:02 PM
beckymay said...
I LOVE this coat. Great job! Details on the cuff are very nice.
4/29/11 6:21 PM
Wino said...
Very cute-that is a super fun style!
4/29/11 8:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Delightful drawings and wonderful execution.
4/29/11 9:28 PM
Matilda_z said...
What a talent! I love your sketches, too. Your work is pretty amazing!
4/29/11 11:26 PM
Laurasews said...
Very talented. Great vision, great sketches, great coat!
4/30/11 11:53 AM
J-Girl said...
Love it!
4/30/11 6:34 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look stunning in your new coat, I am very impressed. Fabulous job drafting and creating this!
4/30/11 11:39 PM
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/1/11 5:35 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you so much, everyone! I am so happy to have it DONE! ;)
5/1/11 10:49 AM
manola6176 said...
I love your blog and recommend it to every one here.
5/5/11 1:32 AM
helenkosings said...
Very cute! Impressive - as per your usual.
5/5/11 4:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- fabulous. You seriously need to promote yourself to the next skill level (either that or I should be calling myself a beginner... which I am by comparison! {{hug}}).
5/5/11 9:31 PM
marec said...
wow...very pretty and so much your style.
5/8/11 9:59 AM
skooze48 said...
Incredible tailoring. Love the piping in between the lining and the coat. Your passion shows in your sewing. Awesome job!
5/13/11 2:44 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
5/14/11 6:24 AM
magpie57 said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket!! It looks sweet fun to wear. I would have voted for you if I had seen this before the contest closed!!
5/17/11 7:05 PM
TanitIsis said...
I just wanted to thank EVERYONE for their lovely comments. This is now my favourite jacket! :)
5/19/11 5:32 PM
Bonnie O said...
Absolutely beautiful! And the fact that you drafted it yourself is fantastic!
5/23/11 12:39 PM
Savannah Carty said...
Did you go by a pattern and then draft it or did you draft from a garment?
3/5/14 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now