SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7732 (Coat)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (5/12/11 11:27 AM) Reply
What a terrific design (that collar!!), and you have made it beautifully in a wonderful plaid. Well done!
LynneMR said... (5/11/11 4:06 AM) Reply
Excellent detailed review Margaret! Your jacket turned out beautifully and you did a great job of pattern matching with the plaid.
marec said... (5/8/11 9:46 AM) Reply
I am always drawn to these styles with dramatic collars, and I love your version with the plaid. Thanks for a mini lesson in your review-I will save this for the future. Beautiful jacket and impressive work.
cerulean said... (5/5/11 5:18 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks lovely! I love the color!
helenkosings said... (5/5/11 4:45 PM) Reply
The back is especially impressive. Nice job!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 5:22 AM) Reply
What a great job
Margaret said... (5/1/11 4:22 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! FreyaStark, the coat is somewhat warm, so it filled a gap in my wardrobe between sweaters and heavier coats... unlike in Montreal, I'm finding it more important to have this kind of coat in Germany, where cool but not cold spring and fall weather last for some time.
Aroura said... (4/30/11 11:37 PM) Reply
So nice, I love the collar! Perfect fabric, and you really did great lining the plaid up.
becca a said... (4/29/11 11:33 PM) Reply
What a cute jacket! I especially like the collar when it is buttoned into place. And your plaid matching is fabulous.
renren said... (4/29/11 8:24 PM) Reply
My favorite part is under the collar where all those lines come together to create squares at the seam. Also love the plaid and the vent-thing at the back. This looks pricey because of the perfect alignment of plaids and I think the fabric is just right for the style.
jannw said... (4/29/11 7:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Love the dhape of the jacket and your fabric choice. VH review and great observations. Thanx.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/29/11 7:32 PM) Reply
CUTE! Professional!! Hi! ;)
FreyaStark said... (4/29/11 6:39 PM) Reply
Very nice. Your careful pattern matching is impressive. The coat looks comfortable, and I hope it is warm as well.
beckymay said... (4/29/11 6:14 PM) Reply
Lovely! Plaid works will on this pattern. Love the collar, looks warm!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 8121

photo
by: popo

Review
Simplicity 3893

photo
by: msschiel

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details