SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7732 (Coat)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
What a terrific design (that collar!!), and you have made it beautifully in a wonderful plaid. Well done!
5/12/11 11:27 AM
LynneMR said...
Excellent detailed review Margaret! Your jacket turned out beautifully and you did a great job of pattern matching with the plaid.
5/11/11 4:06 AM
marec said...
I am always drawn to these styles with dramatic collars, and I love your version with the plaid. Thanks for a mini lesson in your review-I will save this for the future. Beautiful jacket and impressive work.
5/8/11 9:46 AM
cerulean said...
Your jacket looks lovely! I love the color!
5/5/11 5:18 PM
helenkosings said...
The back is especially impressive. Nice job!
5/5/11 4:45 PM
manola6176 said...
What a great job
5/1/11 5:22 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! FreyaStark, the coat is somewhat warm, so it filled a gap in my wardrobe between sweaters and heavier coats... unlike in Montreal, I'm finding it more important to have this kind of coat in Germany, where cool but not cold spring and fall weather last for some time.
5/1/11 4:22 AM
Aroura said...
So nice, I love the collar! Perfect fabric, and you really did great lining the plaid up.
4/30/11 11:37 PM
becca a said...
What a cute jacket! I especially like the collar when it is buttoned into place. And your plaid matching is fabulous.
4/29/11 11:33 PM
Renren said...
My favorite part is under the collar where all those lines come together to create squares at the seam. Also love the plaid and the vent-thing at the back. This looks pricey because of the perfect alignment of plaids and I think the fabric is just right for the style.
4/29/11 8:24 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful job! Love the dhape of the jacket and your fabric choice. VH review and great observations. Thanx.
4/29/11 7:55 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
CUTE! Professional!! Hi! ;)
4/29/11 7:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Your careful pattern matching is impressive. The coat looks comfortable, and I hope it is warm as well.
4/29/11 6:39 PM
beckymay said...
Lovely! Plaid works will on this pattern. Love the collar, looks warm!
4/29/11 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review