SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8692 (Claire Shaeffer Couture Collec)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your jacket! (Yes, buttonholes always come out perfectly on muslin & not perfectly on the jacket; it's a rule of sewing I think.) Glad you were able to get it to work for you.
Margaret said... (5/13/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket! I had thought from the pattern photo this would be boxy, but yours has a nice shape to it. Sorry to hear about all the trouble on the buttonholes -- I'm glad they worked out in the end with the fusible. Thanks for the informative review!
manola6176 said... (5/5/11 1:43 AM) Reply
In case you would like to make this jacket again here is the link for an awesomely instructive Flickr stream of this pattern : http://www.flickr.com/photos/7370831@N07/sets/72157625253865870/ Keep calm and sew on xoxoxo
CarolynGM said... (5/1/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Good looking jacket. This is a lovely pattern.
sewpatty said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty color. This is quite a challenge to take on and you did a nice job. I took a tailoring jacket class that involved much hand sewing. I am still working to finish my jacket.
newsewer2011 said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work - love the colour as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details