SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8692 (Claire Shaeffer Couture Collec)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your jacket! (Yes, buttonholes always come out perfectly on muslin & not perfectly on the jacket; it's a rule of sewing I think.) Glad you were able to get it to work for you.
Margaret said... (5/13/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket! I had thought from the pattern photo this would be boxy, but yours has a nice shape to it. Sorry to hear about all the trouble on the buttonholes -- I'm glad they worked out in the end with the fusible. Thanks for the informative review!
manola6176 said... (5/5/11 1:43 AM) Reply
In case you would like to make this jacket again here is the link for an awesomely instructive Flickr stream of this pattern : http://www.flickr.com/photos/7370831@N07/sets/72157625253865870/ Keep calm and sew on xoxoxo
CarolynGM said... (5/1/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Good looking jacket. This is a lovely pattern.
sewpatty said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty color. This is quite a challenge to take on and you did a nice job. I took a tailoring jacket class that involved much hand sewing. I am still working to finish my jacket.
newsewer2011 said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work - love the colour as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details