SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5242 (Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Belinda C said...
What a beautiful jacket. Especially the gorgeous collar/neckline.
5/28/11 8:41 AM
mollyshark said...
Spectacular. I am trying to find a need for this jacket!!!! One of the nicest I've seen and you've done a fabulous job from fabric to construction.
5/28/11 7:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, how did I miss this absolutely stunning jacket!!!!! Sooo Goregous and because of your beautiful work, I now MUST have this pattern!!! Great job!
5/27/11 10:11 AM
taylormade said...
Beautiful jacket! Congratulations
5/26/11 11:01 PM
JENN10 said...
Fabulous. You have amazing sewing skills! This jacket looks high end RTW.
5/26/11 4:33 PM
FaithM said...
I love it. The jacket radiates attention to detail. You can see the pride in the hand that brought it to life.
5/23/11 5:25 PM
manola6176 said...
Congratulation for a well deserved 1st place
5/18/11 12:43 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, great style, and fantastic price!!!
5/13/11 8:44 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket, wonderfully made, love your fabric combination!
5/13/11 3:31 PM
Deborah J. said...
Gorgeous!
5/11/11 5:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
5/11/11 12:50 PM
marec said...
What a wonderfully feminine, and stylish jacket. I scored some of that flannel too-you made good use of it.
5/8/11 9:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket - I love the color!!!
5/6/11 9:06 AM
helenkosings said...
Oh wow! And you got the fabric SO cheap! Bravo!
5/5/11 4:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
Truly an amazing jacket.
5/5/11 4:14 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love this jacket. You did a fabulous job!
5/2/11 0:24 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!!
5/1/11 11:35 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautiful work.
5/1/11 5:55 PM
drsue said...
Just lovely!
5/1/11 11:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely chiffon detail on collar.
5/1/11 10:25 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/11 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
W-O-W!! This is one gorgeous jacket - love everything about it and your work is the very best!!
5/1/11 9:29 AM
Wino said...
Beautiful jacket! The chiffon collar and under sleeve are so feminine. Great workmanship.
5/1/11 9:26 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket.
5/1/11 7:47 AM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is just amazing.
5/1/11 4:29 AM
Lori V said...
This is beatiful.
5/1/11 2:57 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful jacket, that collar is just gorgeous!
5/1/11 2:56 AM
Scheri said...
Dihan this jacket is a beautiful color and wonderfully made
5/1/11 1:59 AM
mm said...
What a lovely jacket.
5/1/11 1:10 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the color. It's gorgeous.
5/1/11 0:47 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely AMAZING!
5/1/11 0:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Scrumptious colour! Beautiful jacket!
5/1/11 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love the neckline. your workmanship is impeccable!
4/30/11 11:54 PM
Terri A said...
I've made several thing out of this fabric and it is wonderful. So soft. Enjoy your gorgeous new jacket!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now