SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 126053-1003 (Self-drafted Apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I just realized I'm sitting in my apron while reading reviews. I agree, there is a reason women through the generations have worn aprons. Very cute fabric. If you wear this in the kitchen everyone will come for breakfast in a good mood.
5/2/11 7:37 PM
Brine said...
Great idea for turning a utilitarian item (apron) into a creative project! I really liked the idea of making matching towels, too.
5/3/11 11:46 AM
sewinfrance said...
Great work, the fabrics really work well together! A lovely apron!
5/3/11 12:13 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute/funky apron! Love the bodice shape and ruffles, and the way the apron matches to your handtowels.
5/4/11 1:27 AM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful apron-I love the bib and also the matching towels.
5/8/11 9:25 AM
HatBuddy said...
Daring and bold and fabulous!
5/14/11 7:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute design. I love the fabric.
5/15/11 9:04 AM
AnneM said...
Fun apron, congratulations on coming up with your design. And very co-ordinated of you to match the towels. :D
5/16/11 7:51 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is just plain fun. Great job!
5/19/11 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now