Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 126053-1003 (Self-drafted Apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (5/19/11 2:15 PM) Reply
This is just plain fun. Great job!
AnneM said... (5/16/11 7:51 PM) Reply
Fun apron, congratulations on coming up with your design. And very co-ordinated of you to match the towels. :D
CarolynGM said... (5/15/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Very cute design. I love the fabric.
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 7:37 PM) Reply
Daring and bold and fabulous!
marec said... (5/8/11 9:25 AM) Reply
Absolutely wonderful apron-I love the bib and also the matching towels.
LynneMR said... (5/4/11 1:27 AM) Reply
Very cute/funky apron! Love the bodice shape and ruffles, and the way the apron matches to your handtowels.
sewinfrance said... (5/3/11 12:13 PM) Reply
Great work, the fabrics really work well together! A lovely apron!
Brine said... (5/3/11 11:46 AM) Reply
Great idea for turning a utilitarian item (apron) into a creative project! I really liked the idea of making matching towels, too.
MNBarb said... (5/2/11 7:37 PM) Reply
I just realized I'm sitting in my apron while reading reviews. I agree, there is a reason women through the generations have worn aprons. Very cute fabric. If you wear this in the kitchen everyone will come for breakfast in a good mood.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9902

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review