SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses)

71 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/8/11 2:33 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I hope you make something for yourself with the leftover fabric!
5/8/11 2:43 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the marriage of the two patterns, which improves on S2468. Also the fabric choice is smart-looking, better than Macy's. Thanks for the insights.
5/8/11 4:30 PM
said...
Oh how pretty! You did a lovely job!
5/8/11 8:17 PM
PattiK said...
Great job on this lovely dress!
5/8/11 9:40 PM
Sewing in the Wind said...
Absolutely adorable!
5/8/11 10:33 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just love this dress! It is very pretty.
5/8/11 11:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
bodice and lining on the bias is a great idea to add a little stretch thanks for the inspiration. I have this dress pattern and fabric ready to be sewed, good idea about lining it instead of facings. I will revisit your post when I sew it which may be next since I saw your version It may be moved up. I love the print looks beautiful.
5/9/11 8:19 AM
vlwsews said...
I love it! (P.S. I like it more than the $100 from the store!)
5/9/11 3:56 PM
vlwsews said...

5/9/11 3:57 PM
annakeeton said...
Your daughter is very lucky to have you create this elegant dress for her.
5/22/11 7:48 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very pretty dress and I do love me some polka dots!
5/23/11 2:23 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Better fabric, better fit, better dress!
5/27/11 1:32 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I think your version is nicer than the original. Great job!!!
5/27/11 2:37 PM
Dale C said...
Yours came out much nicer than the original. I love it.
5/27/11 3:59 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I love this pattern! Your version is beautiful. Please do make yourself something from the leftovers because the fabric is just lovely.
6/2/11 8:26 AM
Mahler said...
Your dress is100 times better on fit and line. Super project !
6/2/11 12:58 PM
HatBuddy said...
I like yours better then the origional.
6/2/11 2:06 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely. I am considering cotton sateen for all of S2247 and am glad to see how it draped for the skirt of your dress. Where did you add the extra width for the skirt? Your review was very helpful.
6/9/11 4:36 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
CAgirl, I added extra width at the hem. Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! My dd really loves this dress, and says it fits her perfectly.
6/10/11 5:50 PM
JuliN said...
The dress is lovely. You did a great job!
7/20/11 11:43 AM
JuliN said...

7/20/11 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now