SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses)

69 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/8/11 2:33 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I hope you make something for yourself with the leftover fabric!
5/8/11 2:43 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the marriage of the two patterns, which improves on S2468. Also the fabric choice is smart-looking, better than Macy's. Thanks for the insights.
5/8/11 4:30 PM
said...
Oh how pretty! You did a lovely job!
5/8/11 8:17 PM
PattiK said...
Great job on this lovely dress!
5/8/11 9:40 PM
Sewing in the Wind said...
Absolutely adorable!
5/8/11 10:33 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just love this dress! It is very pretty.
5/8/11 11:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
bodice and lining on the bias is a great idea to add a little stretch thanks for the inspiration. I have this dress pattern and fabric ready to be sewed, good idea about lining it instead of facings. I will revisit your post when I sew it which may be next since I saw your version It may be moved up. I love the print looks beautiful.
5/9/11 8:19 AM
vlwsews said...
I love it! (P.S. I like it more than the $100 from the store!)
5/9/11 3:56 PM
vlwsews said...

5/9/11 3:57 PM
annakeeton said...
Your daughter is very lucky to have you create this elegant dress for her.
5/22/11 7:48 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very pretty dress and I do love me some polka dots!
5/23/11 2:23 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Better fabric, better fit, better dress!
5/27/11 1:32 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I think your version is nicer than the original. Great job!!!
5/27/11 2:37 PM
Dale C said...
Yours came out much nicer than the original. I love it.
5/27/11 3:59 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I love this pattern! Your version is beautiful. Please do make yourself something from the leftovers because the fabric is just lovely.
6/2/11 8:26 AM
Mahler said...
Your dress is100 times better on fit and line. Super project !
6/2/11 12:58 PM
HatBuddy said...
I like yours better then the origional.
6/2/11 2:06 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely. I am considering cotton sateen for all of S2247 and am glad to see how it draped for the skirt of your dress. Where did you add the extra width for the skirt? Your review was very helpful.
6/9/11 4:36 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
CAgirl, I added extra width at the hem. Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! My dd really loves this dress, and says it fits her perfectly.
6/10/11 5:50 PM
JuliN said...
The dress is lovely. You did a great job!
7/20/11 11:43 AM
JuliN said...

7/20/11 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: tiadia

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now