SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 174452-1000 (vintage apron)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:donaleen
photo

 
 
About donaleen
OR USA
Member since: 4/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 10:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 4:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donaleen said...
It ended up in the self drafted category. It isn't my pattern but none of the categories fit.
5/8/11 10:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
the picture doesn't open up so I can see it better but the style lines look very nice from the little thumbnail
5/9/11 10:20 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute vintage style apron. The black trim really makes it stand out!
5/9/11 3:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice - I like the straps and trim
5/9/11 5:59 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely apron.
5/10/11 7:09 AM
SUZAG said...
Oh goodie, I have this pattern! I love the way they make it out of vintage sheets. The pattern will last a lifetime! Yours is very cute and you look very cute in it!
5/10/11 2:46 PM
donaleen said...
I am a huge fan of Geneva Designs. Her pattern is great and the aprons SHE makes show amazing command of color and pattern. http://www.flickr.com/photos/genevadesigns/sets/72157612463995087/detail/
5/10/11 3:51 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely classic apron style and looks pretty as well as comfy/practical. Love the colour and trim too.
5/11/11 1:32 AM
CAgirl said...
You look so happy in your apron! Nice binding... I like the pockets!
5/12/11 9:33 PM
marec said...
Terrific!
5/13/11 7:52 PM
CypGrl said...
Excellent review and very attractive apron.
5/14/11 11:17 AM
HatBuddy said...
Great color and style! Adorable
5/14/11 6:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way you did the pockets.
5/15/11 9:03 AM
AnneM said...
Nice apron, I love that wide neck strap. Your old pockets were fine, but these new ones are darn right elegant!
5/16/11 7:47 PM
donaleen said...
You've all been so kind. Although I've belonged to the site for a while, only recently did I become active so I feel like a newbie and you've all made me feel so welcome. Thank you for that.
5/16/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now