SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said...
Very cute!! I love the fitted look. . .a much prettier apron than the standard. I love your fabric too - beautiful job! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now :)
5/10/11 1:32 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute! Love your fabric choices!
5/10/11 7:05 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I love your fabric! I made a half-apron because the butcher cut does nothing for me either but I'm definitely going to look into this one.
5/10/11 8:50 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty fabrics and such a cute style.
5/11/11 1:24 AM
roostergirl922 said...
This is so cute! In fact, I even went to the website and almost bought the pattern...but then realized I do already have 3 aprons I never remember to use, so I probably should hold off. But I do love everything you did with this!
5/12/11 10:31 AM
donaleen said...
Fun to see a different take on an apron. Good job.
5/12/11 11:34 AM
CAgirl said...
Love anything that is reversible! However, your apron is reversible AND cute enough for a walk to the the mailbox !
5/12/11 9:39 PM
marec said...
This is so darling-I want to go upstairs and start on one too.
5/13/11 7:46 PM
HatBuddy said...
So bright and and cheerful. Reversible is always useful. I am an excessive hand wiper when I cook. Usually on the nearest thing, which is me! LoL
5/14/11 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabrics! They all co-ordinate so nicely. Good you had enough fabric to re-cut that bodice portion. :o
5/16/11 7:34 PM
CrisB said...
Great job and just too cute.
5/17/11 10:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A beautiful apron and a great review!
5/20/11 12:33 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
Very nice
5/20/11 6:07 PM
said...
Very pretty! I'm putting this on my list of patterns to buy.
5/20/11 6:34 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty apron!
5/20/11 7:11 PM
RoseOK said...
This is really cute and young looking.
5/20/11 8:04 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This is such a cheerful apron! Super cute too.
5/21/11 11:42 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Very Cute!
5/21/11 12:14 PM
Dale C said...
That's an apron? Wow! If it had a back it would make a very pretty dress!
5/21/11 7:27 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it totally looks like a dress--very stylish!!
5/22/11 10:45 PM
Kaelha said...
I love this! Great colors!
5/23/11 12:25 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable! I'm getting ready to sew this one and your review was very helpful.
6/2/11 3:12 PM
AndreaSews said...
Adorable! Love the fabric.
6/3/11 11:05 PM
Mebber said...
Lovely! I am not an apron wearer but I may begin after seeing this. I especially like the pearls on the dress form photo. :)
7/1/11 10:08 AM
TamNearPDX said...
I love this - I'm going to copy you!!! thanks for the inspiration!
7/17/11 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Kwik Sew 3399

photo
by: Marian

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now