Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Liberated: N103 (The Emmeline Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest    printable version
Viewed 559 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 1:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said...
Very cute!! I love the fitted look. . .a much prettier apron than the standard. I love your fabric too - beautiful job! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now :)
5/10/11 1:32 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute! Love your fabric choices!
5/10/11 7:05 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I love your fabric! I made a half-apron because the butcher cut does nothing for me either but I'm definitely going to look into this one.
5/10/11 8:50 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty fabrics and such a cute style.
5/11/11 1:24 AM
roostergirl922 said...
This is so cute! In fact, I even went to the website and almost bought the pattern...but then realized I do already have 3 aprons I never remember to use, so I probably should hold off. But I do love everything you did with this!
5/12/11 10:31 AM
donaleen said...
Fun to see a different take on an apron. Good job.
5/12/11 11:34 AM
CAgirl said...
Love anything that is reversible! However, your apron is reversible AND cute enough for a walk to the the mailbox !
5/12/11 9:39 PM
marec said...
This is so darling-I want to go upstairs and start on one too.
5/13/11 7:46 PM
HatBuddy said...
So bright and and cheerful. Reversible is always useful. I am an excessive hand wiper when I cook. Usually on the nearest thing, which is me! LoL
5/14/11 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabrics! They all co-ordinate so nicely. Good you had enough fabric to re-cut that bodice portion. :o
5/16/11 7:34 PM
Chris Bryant said...
Great job and just too cute.
5/17/11 10:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A beautiful apron and a great review!
5/20/11 12:33 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
Very nice
5/20/11 6:07 PM
said...
Very pretty! I'm putting this on my list of patterns to buy.
5/20/11 6:34 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty apron!
5/20/11 7:11 PM
RoseOK said...
This is really cute and young looking.
5/20/11 8:04 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This is such a cheerful apron! Super cute too.
5/21/11 11:42 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Very Cute!
5/21/11 12:14 PM
Dale C said...
That's an apron? Wow! If it had a back it would make a very pretty dress!
5/21/11 7:27 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it totally looks like a dress--very stylish!!
5/22/11 10:45 PM
Kaelha said...
I love this! Great colors!
5/23/11 12:25 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable! I'm getting ready to sew this one and your review was very helpful.
6/2/11 3:12 PM
AndreaSews said...
Adorable! Love the fabric.
6/3/11 11:05 PM
Mebber said...
Lovely! I am not an apron wearer but I may begin after seeing this. I especially like the pearls on the dress form photo. :)
7/1/11 10:08 AM
TamNearPDX said...
I love this - I'm going to copy you!!! thanks for the inspiration!
7/17/11 0:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Paco Peralta Draped Top Draped Top
photo
Review by SewRuth on 11/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Art-on-the-Go Kit
photo
Review by khurtdvm on 1/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us