SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 8032 (Ladies' Aprons)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:JKimes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JKimesstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very pretty and a wonderful connection to your grandmother.
5/22/11 10:22 AM
JKimes said...
Thanks to everyone for the kind comments! Becca, there were no instructions re: the bib, but based on the many historical movies I've watched, the bib would be pinned (or maybe even sewed) to the wearer's clothing.
5/21/11 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely apron. Does the top section get pinned to your dress front or is there a strap or tie at the neck?
5/20/11 7:14 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and vintage aprons can be so nice!
5/16/11 8:10 PM
Mushroomlane said...
great job. Looks complicated. Really like the gathered section in front!
5/16/11 1:24 PM
HatBuddy said...
Very special!
5/14/11 7:14 PM
marec said...
So pretty-and how nice the pattern came from your grandmother.
5/13/11 7:40 PM
CAgirl said...
Just one word... LOVELY.
5/12/11 9:41 PM
donaleen said...
I'd love to see this apron on you. I do so like vintage aprons.
5/12/11 11:39 AM
mizvi said...
I love white aprons. They are really easier to care for than would be imagined. especially these days with special care whiteners etc. Sweet apron and I am sure you felt a special connection to your grandmothers while using their pattern.
5/11/11 9:53 AM
LynneMR said...
Gorgeous delicate looking apron - so pretty! I love that you made it from such an old family pattern.
5/11/11 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1939

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review