SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2682 (Misses' Aprons)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 291 (patterns: 287)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Larisa using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/16/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Love it! Great job on this apron. I just put the pattern on my wish list.
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 6:07 PM) Reply
Love it. Especially the Pleats and the buttons.
Larisa said... (5/12/11 9:44 PM) Reply
I added an attached "belt" to it, so I REALLY love it now. It's stitched in the front, but the ends actually are ties...will try to get a picture of it with the belt tomorrow :-)
marec said... (5/12/11 8:40 PM) Reply
I could really use an apron like this around the stables! Love it.
Larisa said... (5/12/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Hilary - it actually calls for using cargo pants for this version and jeans for another version. There are 3 other views that need actual yardage
Aroura said... (5/12/11 0:07 AM) Reply
I'm a total fan of re-using fabric, and this is such an excellent job of it! And you did great on the pleats. Entire thing looks stylish AND useful. Nice!
Hilary said... (5/11/11 10:28 PM) Reply
What a cute apron! I'm wondering, does the pattern actually call for re-using another garment, or is that something you decided to do yourself? Either way, the apron is really great!
unfinishedprojects said... (5/11/11 10:02 PM) Reply
Love! I'll be buying this pattern.
LynneMR said... (5/11/11 9:07 PM) Reply
This is so super cute Larisa and very creative. I love the way you positioned the pocket and the skirt pleating. I might have to try this too!
dfr2010 said... (5/11/11 8:52 PM) Reply
This apron used to be cargo pants from Goodwill? Neat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review