SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2682 (Misses' Aprons)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
This apron used to be cargo pants from Goodwill? Neat!
5/11/11 8:52 PM
LynneMR said...
This is so super cute Larisa and very creative. I love the way you positioned the pocket and the skirt pleating. I might have to try this too!
5/11/11 9:07 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Love! I'll be buying this pattern.
5/11/11 10:02 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute apron! I'm wondering, does the pattern actually call for re-using another garment, or is that something you decided to do yourself? Either way, the apron is really great!
5/11/11 10:28 PM
Aroura said...
I'm a total fan of re-using fabric, and this is such an excellent job of it! And you did great on the pleats. Entire thing looks stylish AND useful. Nice!
5/12/11 0:07 AM
Larisa said...
Hilary - it actually calls for using cargo pants for this version and jeans for another version. There are 3 other views that need actual yardage
5/12/11 7:08 AM
marec said...
I could really use an apron like this around the stables! Love it.
5/12/11 8:40 PM
Larisa said...
I added an attached "belt" to it, so I REALLY love it now. It's stitched in the front, but the ends actually are ties...will try to get a picture of it with the belt tomorrow :-)
5/12/11 9:44 PM
HatBuddy said...
Love it. Especially the Pleats and the buttons.
5/14/11 6:07 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Great job on this apron. I just put the pattern on my wish list.
5/16/11 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 3448

photo
by: kadythered...

Review