SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2682 (Misses' Aprons)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 264
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/16/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Love it! Great job on this apron. I just put the pattern on my wish list.
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 6:07 PM) Reply
Love it. Especially the Pleats and the buttons.
Larisa said... (5/12/11 9:44 PM) Reply
I added an attached "belt" to it, so I REALLY love it now. It's stitched in the front, but the ends actually are ties...will try to get a picture of it with the belt tomorrow :-)
marec said... (5/12/11 8:40 PM) Reply
I could really use an apron like this around the stables! Love it.
Larisa said... (5/12/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Hilary - it actually calls for using cargo pants for this version and jeans for another version. There are 3 other views that need actual yardage
Aroura said... (5/12/11 0:07 AM) Reply
I'm a total fan of re-using fabric, and this is such an excellent job of it! And you did great on the pleats. Entire thing looks stylish AND useful. Nice!
Hilary said... (5/11/11 10:28 PM) Reply
What a cute apron! I'm wondering, does the pattern actually call for re-using another garment, or is that something you decided to do yourself? Either way, the apron is really great!
unfinishedprojects said... (5/11/11 10:02 PM) Reply
Love! I'll be buying this pattern.
LynneMR said... (5/11/11 9:07 PM) Reply
This is so super cute Larisa and very creative. I love the way you positioned the pocket and the skirt pleating. I might have to try this too!
dfr2010 said... (5/11/11 8:52 PM) Reply
This apron used to be cargo pants from Goodwill? Neat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-114b

photo
by: Gecko

Review