SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3247 (Adult & Children Apron & Mitt)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo

 
 
About HatBuddystar
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/14/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
This looks like a cocktail dress/LBD! So elegant.
5/14/11 3:04 AM
annakeeton said...
That's exactly what I thought- a little black dress for the kitchen! Very clever apron.
5/14/11 7:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love it!
5/14/11 7:47 AM
CypGrl said...
Love the way you took such as simple pattern and embellished it.
5/14/11 11:10 AM
Mushroomlane said...
Adjustable apron neck and sides. Great idea. Love the purple and black together. IMHO everything is better with Ruffles! Very well done! Wonderful to serve a romantic candlelight or other special occasion meal!!!
5/14/11 1:38 PM
marec said...
So elegant-nice job!
5/14/11 4:18 PM
Mushroomlane said...

5/16/11 1:36 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, aprons often hang too low. Fun; I don't think hubby would want to wear this particular version. :D
5/16/11 8:11 PM
Baja Susana said...
I am a purple person. And this certainly has a lot more spice than a standard chef's apron. It owuld be fun to wear this! Nice job!
5/19/11 2:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
I am a purple person. And this certainly has a lot more spice than a standard chef's apron. It owuld be fun to wear this! Nice job!
5/19/11 2:14 PM
JEF said...
Just wonderful - very clever and so interesting looking.
5/22/11 10:17 AM
JennaF said...
Love your embellishments!! And, I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist. My fave RTW apron is adjustable (but oh so boring!)
5/23/11 11:09 AM
HatBuddy said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words! It is so fun to wear. Makes me smile. Glad you liked it... :) :)
5/27/11 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now