SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3247 (Adult & Children Apron & Mitt)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo

 
 
About HatBuddystar
United States
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/14/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HatBuddy said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words! It is so fun to wear. Makes me smile. Glad you liked it... :) :)
5/27/11 3:08 PM
JennaF said...
Love your embellishments!! And, I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist. My fave RTW apron is adjustable (but oh so boring!)
5/23/11 11:09 AM
JEF said...
Just wonderful - very clever and so interesting looking.
5/22/11 10:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
I am a purple person. And this certainly has a lot more spice than a standard chef's apron. It owuld be fun to wear this! Nice job!
5/19/11 2:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
I am a purple person. And this certainly has a lot more spice than a standard chef's apron. It owuld be fun to wear this! Nice job!
5/19/11 2:14 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, aprons often hang too low. Fun; I don't think hubby would want to wear this particular version. :D
5/16/11 8:11 PM
Mushroomlane said...

5/16/11 1:36 PM
marec said...
So elegant-nice job!
5/14/11 4:18 PM
Mushroomlane said...
Adjustable apron neck and sides. Great idea. Love the purple and black together. IMHO everything is better with Ruffles! Very well done! Wonderful to serve a romantic candlelight or other special occasion meal!!!
5/14/11 1:38 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the way you took such as simple pattern and embellished it.
5/14/11 11:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love it!
5/14/11 7:47 AM
annakeeton said...
That's exactly what I thought- a little black dress for the kitchen! Very clever apron.
5/14/11 7:24 AM
LynneMR said...
This looks like a cocktail dress/LBD! So elegant.
5/14/11 3:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now