Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2319 (It's So Easy Misses & Childs Apron)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Aroura using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said... (5/21/11 11:36 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the pop of red.
marieds said... (5/20/11 10:17 PM) Reply
So beautiful!
AnneM said... (5/16/11 7:41 PM) Reply
That is such a nice style. It looks so graceful, very feminine. Your mother will be happy you made it too large. Your version makes me think I might have to pick up that pattern.
CAgirl said... (5/15/11 9:09 AM) Reply
From the front this looks like a sweet summer dress! I agree with others, this apron reflects those sewing skills that make a garment look professional i.e. neatness, pressing, knowledge of color and creativity. I applaud your high standards!
JDpenelope said... (5/15/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Great-- everything about it. Good job on the applique! I like an apron that covers the top, but thanks for the sizing tip!
Margaret said... (5/15/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Great job! Sorry it turned out too big, but it will be a wonderful gift. I love the embellishments you added!
LynneMR said... (5/15/11 3:31 AM) Reply
Aroura, your apron is gorgeous. I love your fabric combinations and the pockets with the flowers are lovely. Well done!
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 6:00 PM) Reply
Wow, I am almost speechless.. what a lot of work. A fabulous result!
marec said... (5/14/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Very cute-I love all your embellishments. And 10 petals is a lot of embroidery!
Nancywin said... (5/14/11 3:23 PM) Reply
I love that you added the contrasting ruffle to this. It really makes this so cute. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details