SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Sew U Skirt)

54 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
your post is so funny to me, because I find myself wanting to copy your copy :-) Also I voted for you, hope it shows up soon......
6/5/11 11:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your version is definitely better than the original--and it looks great on your daughter. Great job!
6/2/11 8:23 AM
Terri A said...
I really love the details on the front and the buttons...
5/30/11 2:00 AM
Dale C said...
Thanks everyone. Ariana, the skirt front is one piece, plus the button band piece and the gathered piece. Oh, and facings. My blog ismissing some of the detail pieces, I really should rewrite it.
5/29/11 11:47 PM
SewSho said...
This is a great skirt, love it!
5/29/11 6:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great idea to put the zipper in the band on the front! I would have looked to have been there when you put that together. Is the front pattern really only one piece?
5/29/11 3:26 AM
annakeeton said...
This is fun how your version seems more youthful than the original.
5/28/11 6:14 PM
peaceykeen said...
Very cute!
5/28/11 5:19 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Dale. Your daughter is just adorable.
5/28/11 1:34 PM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute and has made me want to make one. Thanks for the detailed pictures.
5/28/11 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now