SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Sew U Skirt)

53 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute and has made me want to make one. Thanks for the detailed pictures.
5/28/11 7:25 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Dale. Your daughter is just adorable.
5/28/11 1:34 PM
peaceykeen said...
Very cute!
5/28/11 5:19 PM
annakeeton said...
This is fun how your version seems more youthful than the original.
5/28/11 6:14 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great idea to put the zipper in the band on the front! I would have looked to have been there when you put that together. Is the front pattern really only one piece?
5/29/11 3:26 AM
SewSho said...
This is a great skirt, love it!
5/29/11 6:01 AM
Dale C said...
Thanks everyone. Ariana, the skirt front is one piece, plus the button band piece and the gathered piece. Oh, and facings. My blog ismissing some of the detail pieces, I really should rewrite it.
5/29/11 11:47 PM
Terri A said...
I really love the details on the front and the buttons...
5/30/11 2:00 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your version is definitely better than the original--and it looks great on your daughter. Great job!
6/2/11 8:23 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
your post is so funny to me, because I find myself wanting to copy your copy :-) Also I voted for you, hope it shows up soon......
6/5/11 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6242

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now