Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 405 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 9:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful, jann! I will have to try shirring now--thanks for the link to the tutorial.
5/22/11 9:13 PM
loti said...
I have never tried this, thanks for the tutorial link. I'm sorry you won't be making it again, it looks like a nice summer shirt.
5/22/11 10:42 PM
katlew03 said...
Turned out great. I will definitely have to try this. Haven't done any shirring in a long time.
5/23/11 1:57 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like it turned out very well in spite of the pattern problems. Great idea adding the shirring. Thanks for linking to the tutorial.
5/23/11 2:04 AM
annakeeton said...
Your top seems perfect for summer. Thank you for including the shirring link.
5/23/11 6:35 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this top. Your fabric is just so pretty. I love the way you added the shirring and thanks for the tutorial.
5/23/11 7:33 AM
bettimon said...
looks great! I'm so glad you found an appropriate pattern for this style, which looks so good on you!
5/23/11 7:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Your blouse is so cute with the shirring. Much more style than the actual pattern. Thanks for the link.
5/23/11 8:18 AM
cerulean said...
Your top really turned out great! It's good that you stayed with it. The fabric is perfect for this design.
5/23/11 9:12 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
The shirring looks perfect. Great job and very nice top.
5/23/11 2:27 PM
Dale C said...
That'll look really wonderful with a pair of jeans! I like!
5/27/11 3:50 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for all the great information on shirring. I would love to try. I think your top is lovely. I see tops like that all over the stores nowadays.
6/2/11 8:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us