SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops)

27 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful, jann! I will have to try shirring now--thanks for the link to the tutorial.
5/22/11 9:13 PM
loti said...
I have never tried this, thanks for the tutorial link. I'm sorry you won't be making it again, it looks like a nice summer shirt.
5/22/11 10:42 PM
katlew03 said...
Turned out great. I will definitely have to try this. Haven't done any shirring in a long time.
5/23/11 1:57 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like it turned out very well in spite of the pattern problems. Great idea adding the shirring. Thanks for linking to the tutorial.
5/23/11 2:04 AM
annakeeton said...
Your top seems perfect for summer. Thank you for including the shirring link.
5/23/11 6:35 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this top. Your fabric is just so pretty. I love the way you added the shirring and thanks for the tutorial.
5/23/11 7:33 AM
bettimon said...
looks great! I'm so glad you found an appropriate pattern for this style, which looks so good on you!
5/23/11 7:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Your blouse is so cute with the shirring. Much more style than the actual pattern. Thanks for the link.
5/23/11 8:18 AM
cerulean said...
Your top really turned out great! It's good that you stayed with it. The fabric is perfect for this design.
5/23/11 9:12 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
The shirring looks perfect. Great job and very nice top.
5/23/11 2:27 PM
Dale C said...
That'll look really wonderful with a pair of jeans! I like!
5/27/11 3:50 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for all the great information on shirring. I would love to try. I think your top is lovely. I see tops like that all over the stores nowadays.
6/2/11 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review