SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops)

27 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful, jann! I will have to try shirring now--thanks for the link to the tutorial.
5/22/11 9:13 PM
loti said...
I have never tried this, thanks for the tutorial link. I'm sorry you won't be making it again, it looks like a nice summer shirt.
5/22/11 10:42 PM
katlew03 said...
Turned out great. I will definitely have to try this. Haven't done any shirring in a long time.
5/23/11 1:57 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like it turned out very well in spite of the pattern problems. Great idea adding the shirring. Thanks for linking to the tutorial.
5/23/11 2:04 AM
annakeeton said...
Your top seems perfect for summer. Thank you for including the shirring link.
5/23/11 6:35 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this top. Your fabric is just so pretty. I love the way you added the shirring and thanks for the tutorial.
5/23/11 7:33 AM
bettimon said...
looks great! I'm so glad you found an appropriate pattern for this style, which looks so good on you!
5/23/11 7:34 AM
VivianZ said...
Your blouse is so cute with the shirring. Much more style than the actual pattern. Thanks for the link.
5/23/11 8:18 AM
cerulean said...
Your top really turned out great! It's good that you stayed with it. The fabric is perfect for this design.
5/23/11 9:12 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
The shirring looks perfect. Great job and very nice top.
5/23/11 2:27 PM
Dale C said...
That'll look really wonderful with a pair of jeans! I like!
5/27/11 3:50 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for all the great information on shirring. I would love to try. I think your top is lovely. I see tops like that all over the stores nowadays.
6/2/11 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other One-Yard Wonders

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review