Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 9:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 8:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the great information on shirring. I would love to try. I think your top is lovely. I see tops like that all over the stores nowadays.
Dale C said... (5/27/11 3:50 PM) Reply
That'll look really wonderful with a pair of jeans! I like!
Carol Mendoza said... (5/23/11 2:27 PM) Reply
The shirring looks perfect. Great job and very nice top.
cerulean said... (5/23/11 9:12 AM) Reply
Your top really turned out great! It's good that you stayed with it. The fabric is perfect for this design.
VivianZ said... (5/23/11 8:18 AM) Reply
Your blouse is so cute with the shirring. Much more style than the actual pattern. Thanks for the link.
bettimon said... (5/23/11 7:34 AM) Reply
looks great! I'm so glad you found an appropriate pattern for this style, which looks so good on you!
LynneMR said... (5/23/11 7:33 AM) Reply
I love this top. Your fabric is just so pretty. I love the way you added the shirring and thanks for the tutorial.
annakeeton said... (5/23/11 6:35 AM) Reply
Your top seems perfect for summer. Thank you for including the shirring link.
Margaret said... (5/23/11 2:04 AM) Reply
Looks like it turned out very well in spite of the pattern problems. Great idea adding the shirring. Thanks for linking to the tutorial.
katlew03 said... (5/23/11 1:57 AM) Reply
Turned out great. I will definitely have to try this. Haven't done any shirring in a long time.
loti said... (5/22/11 10:42 PM) Reply
I have never tried this, thanks for the tutorial link. I'm sorry you won't be making it again, it looks like a nice summer shirt.
renren said... (5/22/11 9:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful, jann! I will have to try shirring now--thanks for the link to the tutorial.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 5353

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details