SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 63953-1008 (Wide-leg drawstring pants)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (6/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
don't pants know that WE do the growing, not them? These will be fabulous in your final linen version!
Terri A said... (6/2/11 6:30 PM) Reply
Elegant pants! It's such an accomplishment to do pants in the first place - nice job.
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 4:02 PM) Reply
This is a great solution to the problem of wanting to wear something comfortable without looking sloppy. Good luck with the next pair!
JillyBe said... (6/2/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Great job on the fit - I look forward to the linen version!
arianamaniacs said... (5/29/11 3:32 AM) Reply
Curses on fabric that stretches all out of shape during the day - the pants fit you really well in your picture, the linen ones will be perfect!
Dale C said... (5/24/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Comfy looking. Linen would look great for those pants. I hope you'll post a pic of those in linen when you make them. I have Simplicity 7229 too.
annakeeton said... (5/23/11 8:43 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice and I too had my eye on them in the Talbot's catalog. They'll also be elegant in your linen.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details