SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 63953-1008 (Wide-leg drawstring pants)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
These pants look very nice and I too had my eye on them in the Talbot's catalog. They'll also be elegant in your linen.
5/23/11 8:43 PM
Dale C said...
Comfy looking. Linen would look great for those pants. I hope you'll post a pic of those in linen when you make them. I have Simplicity 7229 too.
5/24/11 7:38 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Curses on fabric that stretches all out of shape during the day - the pants fit you really well in your picture, the linen ones will be perfect!
5/29/11 3:32 AM
JillyBe said...
Great job on the fit - I look forward to the linen version!
6/2/11 1:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
This is a great solution to the problem of wanting to wear something comfortable without looking sloppy. Good luck with the next pair!
6/2/11 4:02 PM
Terri A said...
Elegant pants! It's such an accomplishment to do pants in the first place - nice job.
6/2/11 6:30 PM
blue mooney said...
don't pants know that WE do the growing, not them? These will be fabulous in your final linen version!
6/3/11 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now