Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2473 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 678 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sewdc
photo
Friend of PR
About sewdc
DC USA
Member since: 4/12/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 4:08 PM
Last Updated:5/25/11 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
This is so pretty. You got such a nice clean fit on your sleeve caps. Wish I could learn your secret.
5/25/11 5:10 PM
2takeKate said...
Gorgeous and fun! I may have to get this pattern, too.
5/25/11 6:25 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I think we all loved this dress in Chicago! I can't believe it was Project Runway pattern.
5/25/11 6:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I am in love with your dress. I would have never even given this pattern a second look! I need to add it to my wishlist now that I have seen yours.
5/25/11 7:04 PM
lamstu said...
This is a beautiful dress! You've done a great job with this wool and the color is perfect. It would be great to see it being worn too.
5/25/11 7:28 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful sewing skills. Great collar. Perfect buttons to finish off the dress.
5/25/11 9:14 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful and classy dress!
5/25/11 10:20 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this dress! It's fabulous. I just made the same exact view, but man your fabric is so great. Thanks for sharing.
5/26/11 10:38 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very, very nice. Quite posh and elegant.
5/27/11 12:34 PM
Dale C said...
That's soooo lovely!
5/27/11 3:52 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I'm blown away. Your wool is stunning, and the dress looks so perfectly sewn.
6/2/11 8:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Jacqui is right. You looked great in this dress!
6/3/11 8:03 AM
annakeeton said...
This a very pretty dress.
6/3/11 6:03 PM
CAgirl said...
This so reminds me of a Jackie O dress - it caught my eye immediately! Beautiful work!
6/9/11 4:16 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Wow, this dress is lovely!
6/16/11 3:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us