SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:sewdc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewdc
DC USA
Member since: 4/12/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 4:08 PM
Last Updated:5/25/11 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
This is so pretty. You got such a nice clean fit on your sleeve caps. Wish I could learn your secret.
5/25/11 5:10 PM
2takeKate said...
Gorgeous and fun! I may have to get this pattern, too.
5/25/11 6:25 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I think we all loved this dress in Chicago! I can't believe it was Project Runway pattern.
5/25/11 6:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I am in love with your dress. I would have never even given this pattern a second look! I need to add it to my wishlist now that I have seen yours.
5/25/11 7:04 PM
lamstu said...
This is a beautiful dress! You've done a great job with this wool and the color is perfect. It would be great to see it being worn too.
5/25/11 7:28 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful sewing skills. Great collar. Perfect buttons to finish off the dress.
5/25/11 9:14 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful and classy dress!
5/25/11 10:20 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I love this dress! It's fabulous. I just made the same exact view, but man your fabric is so great. Thanks for sharing.
5/26/11 10:38 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very, very nice. Quite posh and elegant.
5/27/11 12:34 PM
Dale C said...
That's soooo lovely!
5/27/11 3:52 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I'm blown away. Your wool is stunning, and the dress looks so perfectly sewn.
6/2/11 8:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Jacqui is right. You looked great in this dress!
6/3/11 8:03 AM
annakeeton said...
This a very pretty dress.
6/3/11 6:03 PM
CAgirl said...
This so reminds me of a Jackie O dress - it caught my eye immediately! Beautiful work!
6/9/11 4:16 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Wow, this dress is lovely!
6/16/11 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review