SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 12:11 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said... (2/19/12 10:31 AM) Reply
What a nice looking shirting and a good fit.
sew4real said... (2/17/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt.
jenleeC said... (2/16/12 7:03 PM) Reply
Very nice! Bespoke tailoring...your son is very lucky!
JenSews2 said... (2/16/12 3:20 PM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks for the review. This looks like it would fit my DS very nicely.
Sharonspils said... (2/14/12 5:55 PM) Reply
Fantastic shirt on your son and really like how you squared off the collar stand, something to remember.
TJSEWS said... (2/14/12 1:12 PM) Reply
This shirt is fabulous.
Judy Kski said... (2/14/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Your son's shirt looks really good on him. What a great fit!
Christas said... (2/14/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! It looks wonderful on your son!
tigergirl said... (2/14/12 0:49 AM) Reply
You've done a really good job here - I'm not even letting tigerboy look at the other contest entries (including this one) I don't need him requesting garments (too many to make for me).
frame said... (2/13/12 11:12 PM) Reply
I like what you did with the squared collar stand. It looks great. Can you explain what you did with the sleeve placket. What did you do different from Burda's method? I looked on your blog, but I couldn't find it explained their either. thanks.
Elke said... (5/27/11 7:14 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt! Terrific fit too.
MNBarb said... (5/26/11 4:16 PM) Reply
I also made this shirt for my son and thought it was a great pattern. I agree that it's a tailored fit. I really like the squared collar stand in appearance and because it's so difficult to get the rounded method to be identical on both sides. Great work! PS. You don't look old enough to have a son this age!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details