Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6648 (Louis Vuitton RTW Spring 2011) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 886 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/30/11 11:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
OMG, I love this dress! You did an amazing job! You wear it well.
5/31/11 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE this dress, your version is better then the RTW and the fabric is perfect for the style. Very impressive GodsgirlT
5/31/11 8:45 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you! Thanks for mentioning your pitfalls and recoveries!
5/31/11 9:13 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice! Great Job! Louis Vutton should look out! :)
5/31/11 10:38 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! This dress looks great on you. I'm looking forward to reading more about this dress on your blog. Great job!
5/31/11 12:19 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is great! You did a wonderful job in capturing and knocking off. I really like your interpretation!
5/31/11 4:13 PM
Puppy said...
Well, you've done it again...another superstylish outfit!
5/31/11 8:03 PM
Scheryka said...
You done an awesome job! You go GGT!
5/31/11 10:53 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous and looks fabulous on you!
6/1/11 8:10 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks beautiful on you!
6/1/11 8:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you!
6/1/11 10:11 AM
Enid E said...
I think your adaption is beautiful in itself, but you make it really POP!
6/1/11 1:56 PM
carolynw said...
GEORGEOUS - ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!
6/1/11 6:40 PM
annie11 said...
Love your combination. Very nice design, and fits you so well!
6/1/11 7:26 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning!
6/1/11 7:32 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Thanks ya'll! You all continue to inspire me!
6/1/11 9:11 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Good job!
6/2/11 1:22 AM
optimistic said...
I love this! Great Work!
6/2/11 12:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your interpretation of the LV dress. Gorgeous!
6/2/11 1:34 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful!
6/2/11 3:27 PM
Terri A said...
I love this dress. Very beautiful!
6/2/11 6:12 PM
annakeeton said...
Very pretty knock-off.
6/3/11 6:27 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it !!!! You look so chic. Great dress and interesting review.
6/3/11 6:57 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this on you!
6/5/11 0:17 AM
Deborah J. said...
Beautiful fabric and dress! Excellent job!
6/6/11 12:43 PM
Rosesred said...
What a challenge to make a knock off of such a spectacular dress! and it paid off, I love your work, looks really great.
6/7/11 8:44 AM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/8/11 3:55 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice. I love it!
8/19/11 1:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us