SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Louis Vuitton RTW Spring 2011)

61 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/30/11 11:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
OMG, I love this dress! You did an amazing job! You wear it well.
5/31/11 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE this dress, your version is better then the RTW and the fabric is perfect for the style. Very impressive GodsgirlT
5/31/11 8:45 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you! Thanks for mentioning your pitfalls and recoveries!
5/31/11 9:13 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice! Great Job! Louis Vutton should look out! :)
5/31/11 10:38 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! This dress looks great on you. I'm looking forward to reading more about this dress on your blog. Great job!
5/31/11 12:19 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is great! You did a wonderful job in capturing and knocking off. I really like your interpretation!
5/31/11 4:13 PM
Puppy said...
Well, you've done it again...another superstylish outfit!
5/31/11 8:03 PM
Scheryka said...
You done an awesome job! You go GGT!
5/31/11 10:53 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous and looks fabulous on you!
6/1/11 8:10 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks beautiful on you!
6/1/11 8:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you!
6/1/11 10:11 AM
Enid E said...
I think your adaption is beautiful in itself, but you make it really POP!
6/1/11 1:56 PM
carolynw said...
GEORGEOUS - ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!
6/1/11 6:40 PM
annie11 said...
Love your combination. Very nice design, and fits you so well!
6/1/11 7:26 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning!
6/1/11 7:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks ya'll! You all continue to inspire me!
6/1/11 9:11 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Good job!
6/2/11 1:22 AM
optimistic said...
I love this! Great Work!
6/2/11 12:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your interpretation of the LV dress. Gorgeous!
6/2/11 1:34 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful!
6/2/11 3:27 PM
Terri A said...
I love this dress. Very beautiful!
6/2/11 6:12 PM
annakeeton said...
Very pretty knock-off.
6/3/11 6:27 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it !!!! You look so chic. Great dress and interesting review.
6/3/11 6:57 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this on you!
6/5/11 0:17 AM
Deborah J. said...
Beautiful fabric and dress! Excellent job!
6/6/11 12:43 PM
Rosesred said...
What a challenge to make a knock off of such a spectacular dress! and it paid off, I love your work, looks really great.
6/7/11 8:44 AM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/8/11 3:55 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice. I love it!
8/19/11 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Lena Merri...

Review