SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3405 (Unisex Bowling Shirt)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:auntie bellums
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About auntie bellums
CA USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:57 AM
Last Updated:6/9/11 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a great shirt. Great find on your fabric.
6/23/11 8:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt.
6/13/11 8:37 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Where did you find the COOL fabric? I see urban western shirt all over that! Great Fab FUN results... standing ovation from me!
6/9/11 10:00 PM
fuzzygalore said...
That loooks great, better than the rtw.. I'm sure he'll win even more often, if only by dazzling the opponents :-). I'm puzzled though by your saying "you could even get great results with a 100% cotton fabric" - cotton is a lot easier to sew than polyester. So maybe you should give it more of a try? Just attempt to find 100% cotton threadc to go with it, so seams don't pucker.
6/9/11 8:14 AM
annakeeton said...
The fabric you chose looks better than RTW. Great job.
6/3/11 6:24 PM
Aroura said...
This is a really great shirt! And the fabric is awesome. My brother would love a bowling shirt like this. Thanks for the review! Also, great knock-off. Yours is nicer than the RTW ones.
6/2/11 11:33 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Wow--you give such a great recommendation for this pattern, I may just have to get it myself. Your model looks so happy in his new shirt. He's on FIYAAAH!
6/2/11 4:06 PM
Dale C said...
He loves it! Me too!
6/2/11 3:30 PM
RLL said...
What a fun fabric. I know he loves it.
6/1/11 12:02 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the border print. This must have been so much fun to sew.
6/1/11 7:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
He looks like a winner in this ultra stylish bowling shirt!
5/30/11 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
McCall's 9172

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review