SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3405 (Unisex Bowling Shirt)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:auntie bellums
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About auntie bellums
CA USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:57 AM
Last Updated:6/9/11 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a great shirt. Great find on your fabric.
6/23/11 8:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt.
6/13/11 8:37 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Where did you find the COOL fabric? I see urban western shirt all over that! Great Fab FUN results... standing ovation from me!
6/9/11 10:00 PM
fuzzygalore said...
That loooks great, better than the rtw.. I'm sure he'll win even more often, if only by dazzling the opponents :-). I'm puzzled though by your saying "you could even get great results with a 100% cotton fabric" - cotton is a lot easier to sew than polyester. So maybe you should give it more of a try? Just attempt to find 100% cotton threadc to go with it, so seams don't pucker.
6/9/11 8:14 AM
annakeeton said...
The fabric you chose looks better than RTW. Great job.
6/3/11 6:24 PM
Aroura said...
This is a really great shirt! And the fabric is awesome. My brother would love a bowling shirt like this. Thanks for the review! Also, great knock-off. Yours is nicer than the RTW ones.
6/2/11 11:33 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Wow--you give such a great recommendation for this pattern, I may just have to get it myself. Your model looks so happy in his new shirt. He's on FIYAAAH!
6/2/11 4:06 PM
Dale C said...
He loves it! Me too!
6/2/11 3:30 PM
RLL said...
What a fun fabric. I know he loves it.
6/1/11 12:02 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the border print. This must have been so much fun to sew.
6/1/11 7:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
He looks like a winner in this ultra stylish bowling shirt!
5/30/11 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now