SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 4:31 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norsecross said...
Kudos to you for making a man's shirt. I have made a few and just hated it! The process, not the shirt. It really helps when the man it is for is involved, has an opinion and gives compliments! ( My man does all that, but I still have no plan to make him more shirts!) After a few with the same pattern you will have it down to a science and just crank 'em out! Good work!
5/30/11 10:46 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Your picture links aren't working. (other than the thumbnail on this page) BTW, what's a DFH? Darling First Husband??????
6/1/11 8:13 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thanks Norsecross! Luckily, he doesn't mind offering his opinion because he knows it will result in a better product. Sorry Dreamdesigner, I think they're working.now. I use DFH as Darling future husband. There isn't an appropriate acronym for those of those at the halfway point. Perhaps, DF would be a better choice (for darling fiance)?
6/2/11 0:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice shirt and lots of good information.
6/2/11 7:45 AM
Aroura said...
Really great job! Great looking shirt, very professional . :)
6/2/11 1:01 PM
fattyboomboom said...
10" of ease?! Wow! Thanks for the warning. Great review.
6/2/11 2:47 PM
Dale C said...
Classic and casual in a happy up-to-date color! Looks sharp.
6/2/11 3:18 PM
21wale said...
Great looking shirt!
6/2/11 3:52 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
6/2/11 6:27 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thanks everyone! I'm so pleased to hear it looks nice :) (I worry extra when it isn't myself wearing the garment) @fattyboomboom yes, I just double-checked and the chest ease is 10". The waist is actually 13" and the hips 7". I don't think it's uncommon for some men's shirts to be that way but it doesn't fall in with current trend. I definitely recommend using a RTW as a guide.
6/3/11 9:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks RTW you both look fabulous in your shirts, you should be so very proud.
6/3/11 12:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Great summer shirt.
6/3/11 5:56 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Link's working now, thanks! It looks fabulous. I think I HAVE seen DF before, but I probably wouldn't have remembered that either, even though dd has one of those.
6/8/11 12:09 PM
Blooms said...
Wow, great fit on that shirt. I love the photo shwoing both the front and back view. Very clever. You'll be a slave to the sewing machine now as I am sure he will want plenty more of these.
7/10/11 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now