Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 (Real Housewives of Bev Hills)

43 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:nblyleven
photo

 
 
About nblyleven
CA USA
Member since: 11/19/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said... (6/3/11 6:07 PM) Reply
Your daughter is lucky you have a talented mom like you to sew her beautiful prom dress.
Bonnie O said... (6/3/11 8:10 AM) Reply
Adorable. I bet your daughter loved it!
Aroura said... (6/2/11 11:36 PM) Reply
What a fabulous and unique prom dress your daughter will have! Lucky girl. :)
VirginiasDghter said... (6/2/11 5:59 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks adoreable in this dress. Hope she enjoyed (or will enjoy) her prom! Very nice work!
Dale C said... (6/2/11 3:25 PM) Reply
She looks really cute. Nice dress!
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 8:40 AM) Reply
ADORABLE! I really love your combination of black lace over white. Your daughter looks so cute! My mother made me pretty dresses too, and I adored her for it. (Well, moreso after I became an adult, actually.)
dreamdesigner said... (6/1/11 5:46 PM) Reply
it comes out really small for me as well, but what I can see looks really, really good!! Can't wait to get a better view.
nblyleven said... (5/31/11 7:58 PM) Reply
When I click on the thumbnail pic it opens up to a big pic, I hope it doesn't just work for me as the poster. I was going to have my daughter pose like the inspirational piece, like the contest instructions suggested, but her arms would cover up the dress too much. I had to make two petticoats because the first - using 5 yards of netting - was too puffy for her taste, but it reminded me of the fabulous big poofy skirts we wore in elementary school! Oh I also forgot to mention that I took Sarah V's class on sheers, and that gave me the courage to sew with the thin silk haboti for the lining. I also used Tire silk thread on the haboti and compared it to regular and what a difference. The Tire thread was soooo fine and beautiful!
Jacqui315 said... (5/31/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Amanda.Claire said... (5/31/11 7:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! The pic comes out really small :(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review