SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4070 (Real Housewives of Bev Hills)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:nblyleven
photo

 
 
About nblyleven
CA USA
Member since: 11/19/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress! The pic comes out really small :(
5/31/11 7:38 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful work!
5/31/11 9:47 AM
nblyleven said...
When I click on the thumbnail pic it opens up to a big pic, I hope it doesn't just work for me as the poster. I was going to have my daughter pose like the inspirational piece, like the contest instructions suggested, but her arms would cover up the dress too much. I had to make two petticoats because the first - using 5 yards of netting - was too puffy for her taste, but it reminded me of the fabulous big poofy skirts we wore in elementary school! Oh I also forgot to mention that I took Sarah V's class on sheers, and that gave me the courage to sew with the thin silk haboti for the lining. I also used Tire silk thread on the haboti and compared it to regular and what a difference. The Tire thread was soooo fine and beautiful!
5/31/11 7:58 PM
dreamdesigner said...
it comes out really small for me as well, but what I can see looks really, really good!! Can't wait to get a better view.
6/1/11 5:46 PM
fattyboomboom said...
ADORABLE! I really love your combination of black lace over white. Your daughter looks so cute! My mother made me pretty dresses too, and I adored her for it. (Well, moreso after I became an adult, actually.)
6/2/11 8:40 AM
Dale C said...
She looks really cute. Nice dress!
6/2/11 3:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Your daughter looks adoreable in this dress. Hope she enjoyed (or will enjoy) her prom! Very nice work!
6/2/11 5:59 PM
Aroura said...
What a fabulous and unique prom dress your daughter will have! Lucky girl. :)
6/2/11 11:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable. I bet your daughter loved it!
6/3/11 8:10 AM
annakeeton said...
Your daughter is lucky you have a talented mom like you to sew her beautiful prom dress.
6/3/11 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 7321

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now