SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2615 (Pullover Dolman Sleeve Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said... (6/7/11 11:28 AM) Reply
I didn't see anything "wrong" with it but of course, if you don't feel right, you don't feel right. Chock it up to the "creative process". I make "mistakes" all the time, whether it's cooking, or gardening, or sewing and I always learn something, even though it might be disappointing. It's all a part of the process.
Heatherrique said... (6/4/11 12:18 PM) Reply
You are SEW runway ready! Very nicely done as usual!
annakeeton said... (6/3/11 5:58 PM) Reply
I like the dress with your colorful obi.
Terri A said... (6/2/11 6:28 PM) Reply
Great dress! Your details and clean facings really make it special.
Dale C said... (6/2/11 3:01 PM) Reply
I think you're right about the color. But it does look good with the bright red Obi and necklace. When I saw your first pic, I thought it might look nice with a corset belt...
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/2/11 1:47 PM) Reply
I think it's cute. Good luck.
Aroura said... (6/2/11 1:13 PM) Reply
I think the dress itself is really cute. I agree, it isn't your best ever, but not a wadder!
ChristmasHills said... (6/1/11 9:02 PM) Reply
I think it looks lovely with the red obi and necklace.
fattyboomboom said... (6/1/11 12:38 PM) Reply
I love it! Who says prison matrons can't be chic? Look at Queen Latifah in the movie Chicago!
drsue said... (5/31/11 9:02 PM) Reply
The pic isn't that bad, but I've seen a lot better on you. I think you are too petite for this sort of style.
FreyaStark said... (5/31/11 6:54 PM) Reply
It might work better in a drapier fabric and a slightly longer length. I sympathize about the wasted fabric and effort.
cleverkitty said... (5/31/11 4:25 PM) Reply
I understand your frustration, I hate being defeated when things don't work. I do like it with the Obi
Mufffet said... (5/31/11 2:48 PM) Reply
Well, f you give it away, someone will get a really cute dress! :) It looks largish on you (just my opinion though), and I wonder if a slightly more colorful pattern with a smaller size would work? Then again, if you don't want to do it again, just go on ahead and make something different! I don't do patterns over unless I LOVE them! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details