SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2615 (Pullover Dolman Sleeve Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Well, f you give it away, someone will get a really cute dress! :) It looks largish on you (just my opinion though), and I wonder if a slightly more colorful pattern with a smaller size would work? Then again, if you don't want to do it again, just go on ahead and make something different! I don't do patterns over unless I LOVE them! :)
5/31/11 2:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
I understand your frustration, I hate being defeated when things don't work. I do like it with the Obi
5/31/11 4:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
It might work better in a drapier fabric and a slightly longer length. I sympathize about the wasted fabric and effort.
5/31/11 6:54 PM
drsue said...
The pic isn't that bad, but I've seen a lot better on you. I think you are too petite for this sort of style.
5/31/11 9:02 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I love it! Who says prison matrons can't be chic? Look at Queen Latifah in the movie Chicago!
6/1/11 12:38 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it looks lovely with the red obi and necklace.
6/1/11 9:02 PM
Aroura said...
I think the dress itself is really cute. I agree, it isn't your best ever, but not a wadder!
6/2/11 1:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I think it's cute. Good luck.
6/2/11 1:47 PM
Dale C said...
I think you're right about the color. But it does look good with the bright red Obi and necklace. When I saw your first pic, I thought it might look nice with a corset belt...
6/2/11 3:01 PM
Terri A said...
Great dress! Your details and clean facings really make it special.
6/2/11 6:28 PM
annakeeton said...
I like the dress with your colorful obi.
6/3/11 5:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are SEW runway ready! Very nicely done as usual!
6/4/11 12:18 PM
Soliel said...
I didn't see anything "wrong" with it but of course, if you don't feel right, you don't feel right. Chock it up to the "creative process". I make "mistakes" all the time, whether it's cooking, or gardening, or sewing and I always learn something, even though it might be disappointing. It's all a part of the process.
6/7/11 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now