SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 177593-1001 

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo

 
 
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizvi said...
That skirt is just too darn cute and even I could follow your self drafted pattern. Really! Thank you I might just give that pattern a whirl.
6/1/11 0:05 AM
petro said...
I love the skirt you made. I prefer it in the plaid you chose than the original actually, it works so well with a slightly smaller check.
6/1/11 1:58 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for such a great explanation on your blog. Your skirt is adorable--and so is your daughter!
6/1/11 12:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
6/1/11 1:42 PM
newmama said...
Love your skirt--you did a great job with the knock-off!
6/1/11 5:35 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute skirt, and it really looks like the original!
6/2/11 1:08 PM
Dale C said...
That's such a cute skirt! And it really does look like your inspiration piece.
6/2/11 2:56 PM
JillyBe said...
I can so see why you wanted to make this skirt - love the bias/straight grain combos with the plaid!
6/3/11 2:19 PM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. I admired the Talbot's skirt when I saw it this spring.
6/3/11 6:26 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very cute skirt - the pleats look perfect. I think this skirt can be very versatile and work for all seasons. Great wardrobe expander!
6/4/11 7:09 PM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Awesome job. I love all the skirts Talbot's has right now and I have copied some of them too ;) You did a great job.
6/5/11 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7927

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now