Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 793 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:popo
photo
Friend of PR
About popo
CA USA
Member since: 1/21/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:49 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 12:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
My goodness that is so close to the real thing well done looks great
6/1/11 3:11 AM
RLL said...
I agree, it is so close that at first I did not realize it was two differect dresses in your thumbnail pic. Well done!
6/1/11 12:05 PM
janet said...
Your result is so similar it to the original it is SCARY GOOOD!!!! Terrific outcome--you are quite, quite skilled.
6/1/11 12:23 PM
SewWil said...
Great job knocking this off!!! Your dress is beautiful!
6/1/11 2:27 PM
Rlkataja said...
Awesome dress!!! Love it, Great job!
6/1/11 8:33 PM
Scheryka said...
WOW
6/1/11 10:32 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
This is awesome! Job well done.
6/2/11 1:26 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You look hot! Your dress is so HIGH fashion!! The hot pink belt reminds me of the designer Mondo from the TV show Project Runway.
6/2/11 8:31 AM
Aroura said...
Really great Knock-off! Your version is very stylish.
6/2/11 12:58 PM
Dale C said...
Those are perfect fabrics for your dress! Looks terrific.
6/2/11 2:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. This is a great dress.
6/2/11 5:47 PM
lakaribane said...
I just made this dress! Love the mix too and the colored belt. Same experience with sizing, should have make a 10.
6/2/11 7:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
Absolutely fabulous! Really terrific use of pattern/prints. Inspiring!
6/2/11 11:38 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a fun dress.
6/3/11 6:09 PM
Kaitie sews said...
I think I like your version better with the color combos--when I saw the photos I thought yours was the original! Great job!
6/19/11 3:09 PM
pieraci2 said...
What a great job!!! How very creative...and the pink belt is great! ...someday....maybe I can turn out a dress like that! By the way, do you have a blog? You look so much like this one woman who I vist every once in a while....
7/20/11 12:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us