Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5388 (Pullover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 466 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 12:33 PM
Last Updated:7/13/11 12:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Both tops are beautiful! You spent a lot of time on the details and it shows. Well done!!
7/13/11 1:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my GOSH! You beaded that? ...How beautiful and love the design! Very ambitious and love the black and white top too Great use of pattern on that top with the border! Very good start for the one pattern many looks!
7/13/11 1:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
oh wow both versions are so nice! love the eyelet contrast
7/13/11 3:57 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the beading! Two very attractive garments.
7/13/11 4:30 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the beading! Two very attractive garments.
7/13/11 4:31 PM
Christas said...
Both tops look great! Love the beading!
7/13/11 5:58 PM
Riesie said...
Both your tops are gorgeous. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/13/11 6:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really high-end looks great job!
7/13/11 10:40 PM
annakeeton said...
Great tops and I love the reuse of the duvet.
7/14/11 6:05 PM
marec said...
I like both very much-left you an extensive comment on your blog. For here, I'll say:what a great use of available fabrics and techniques. You have gotten a different look for each. I wonder how a knit will make up in this pattern? I also think a bold graphic print with a solid yoke would look great.
7/16/11 10:23 AM
SewWil said...
Both of your tops are very pretty. Great job!
7/20/11 7:14 PM
allycovey said...
both were very nice and I love the review. great job. I especially liked the bead work it makes me want to work at doing that I love celtic knotwork
7/27/11 2:00 PM
allycovey said...
both were very nice and I love the review. great job. I especially liked the bead work it makes me want to work at doing that I love celtic knotwork
7/27/11 2:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! I love your beading and your meticulous workmanship. And I love how the two shirts look so different and yet both of them reflect the same distinct sensibility.
7/31/11 11:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Your detail work is amazing! What a fantastic job :)
7/31/11 5:01 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love what you did with these -- particularly the gold charmeuse. Very imaginative. You've inspired me to try some beading.
8/4/11 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-120 Knit Henley
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 4/7/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us