SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5388 (Pullover top)

33 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 12:33 PM
Last Updated:7/13/11 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Both tops are beautiful! You spent a lot of time on the details and it shows. Well done!!
7/13/11 1:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my GOSH! You beaded that? ...How beautiful and love the design! Very ambitious and love the black and white top too Great use of pattern on that top with the border! Very good start for the one pattern many looks!
7/13/11 1:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
oh wow both versions are so nice! love the eyelet contrast
7/13/11 3:57 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the beading! Two very attractive garments.
7/13/11 4:30 PM
CAgirl said...
Love the beading! Two very attractive garments.
7/13/11 4:31 PM
Christas said...
Both tops look great! Love the beading!
7/13/11 5:58 PM
Riesie said...
Both your tops are gorgeous. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/13/11 6:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really high-end looks great job!
7/13/11 10:40 PM
annakeeton said...
Great tops and I love the reuse of the duvet.
7/14/11 6:05 PM
marec said...
I like both very much-left you an extensive comment on your blog. For here, I'll say:what a great use of available fabrics and techniques. You have gotten a different look for each. I wonder how a knit will make up in this pattern? I also think a bold graphic print with a solid yoke would look great.
7/16/11 10:23 AM
SewWil said...
Both of your tops are very pretty. Great job!
7/20/11 7:14 PM
allycovey said...
both were very nice and I love the review. great job. I especially liked the bead work it makes me want to work at doing that I love celtic knotwork
7/27/11 2:00 PM
allycovey said...
both were very nice and I love the review. great job. I especially liked the bead work it makes me want to work at doing that I love celtic knotwork
7/27/11 2:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! I love your beading and your meticulous workmanship. And I love how the two shirts look so different and yet both of them reflect the same distinct sensibility.
7/31/11 11:47 AM
JillyBe said...
Your detail work is amazing! What a fantastic job :)
7/31/11 5:01 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love what you did with these -- particularly the gold charmeuse. Very imaginative. You've inspired me to try some beading.
8/4/11 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now