Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 06-2008-17 - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 407 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:J Wo
photo
Friend of PR
About J Wostar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/5/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 7:54 AM
Last Updated:7/22/11 5:01 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one of the cutest coats I have ever seen! Thanks for the post. I may have to get this issue to make this for my niece!
7/10/11 8:30 AM
Sue W said...
Have to agree with Amanda! You did a fantastic job and such a classic look as you pointed out.
7/10/11 9:48 AM
Lori V said...
I agree with Amanda, this is the cutest coat, you did an amazing job.
7/10/11 10:03 AM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very nice. Love the details!
7/10/11 10:07 AM
Aroura said...
A very lovely coat. Love the ric rac on the seams!
7/10/11 12:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cute coat - love the ric rac
7/10/11 1:25 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a *gorgeous* coat! Love the color and the ric rac. Very unique and professional looking
7/10/11 2:02 PM
hme75 said...
This is such an adorable coat! I just started recieving Ottobre, and lucky me the 6/2008 issue is the one I chose as my free gift! I think I'm going to have to make this soon... Thanks for the great review!
7/10/11 2:09 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful coat!
7/10/11 5:08 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous coat! And those buttons are amazing! They match beautifully.
7/10/11 8:00 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful work! Your details with the ric rac and fun snaps are great.
7/10/11 9:24 PM
hestiah said...
Love the details on this coat, and the classic shape. Kudos!
7/11/11 7:57 PM
loral15 said...
Such a lovely coat! I love the color combination and ricrac trim- wonderful job!
7/12/11 6:59 AM
MadeByMeg said...
wow. too cute!
7/15/11 3:06 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a beautiful little coat! I love the lining too. Good work!
7/16/11 3:58 PM
kiwilass said...
Wow! What a great coat. I love your attention to detail: the lining, the perfect sewing, the ric rac, those perfect buttons. I'm sure the lucky girl who gets to wear this will look like very elegant. Nice work, J Wo!
7/22/11 4:51 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
This is just superb! Everything about it is gorgeous!
7/22/11 5:49 AM
Gold said...
OMG what cute cute coat! Great job!
7/22/11 11:46 AM
Hilary said...
That is the CUTEST coat! I love the color, the simple lines, and the rick rack is the perfect accent. The lining is pretty, too. Thanks for the review!
7/23/11 9:19 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Wow--beautiful!
9/2/11 3:25 AM
Ghainskom said...
Congratulations on your win! You totally deserve it, this coat looks great!
9/19/11 7:20 AM
J Wo said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments. This was a really fun coat to sew and I was determined to make it at a fraction of the cost of the boutique coat that was my inspiration. I guess that's one of the reasons we all love to sew!
9/20/11 4:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2852
photo
Review by graysquirr... on 5/4/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-112
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 2/3/10
Read Review

New Look 6072 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6072 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1497 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1497 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us