Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo

 
 
About HatBuddystar
United States
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/11 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HatBuddy said... (8/7/11 9:31 PM) Reply
Thanks Ladies. I have a great idea if/when there is a wearable art contest. This pattern has all kinds of creative possibilites. I will tuck the idea and pattern away and wait...I'll be ready :)
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 10:16 PM) Reply
These are great summer tops -- they look very cool to wear. I love both versions, and your fabric flower looks so good. I've yet to try an Amy Butler pattern; this style might work for me, though. Thanks for the tip about the armholes.
craftylady66 said... (7/30/11 6:14 PM) Reply
So cute!
Campbell said... (7/30/11 5:39 PM) Reply
I made this top for myself and had the same issues with the underarm area of the pattern. I gave it to my daughter who is a size smaller than me and she never wore it. I love the pattern and have it on my list to rework.
HatBuddy said... (7/30/11 3:12 PM) Reply
"Are you making a composite, as per the contest directions? " Composite? Yikes I missed that please point me to that. Can't seem to find it!
marec said... (7/30/11 1:44 PM) Reply
Cute second top-I like the flower! Are you making a composite, as per the contest directions?
marec said... (7/16/11 10:25 AM) Reply
This is a cute cami!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details