Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (K Ali Woven Tunic Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 2:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (10/9/12 10:39 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely. I have a plus sized daughter and I need ideas for her. She lives in Dallas and says she would like me to make her something. I am going to keep an eye on your reviews. I also loved the toy trains on your blog. They are too pretty to be toys!
moonchild61 said... (7/16/11 10:21 PM) Reply
To tell you the truth, your top looks better than the top on the pattern envelope. I just love the fabric, so pretty.
Q Valley Mary said... (7/15/11 10:47 AM) Reply
I have made the knit version of this pattern and have the woven version on my to do list. Thanks for all the helpful tips about how you modified it. I'll be needing to do some of the same things. And, as everyone else says, your top looks great on you.
newmama said... (7/15/11 4:51 AM) Reply
You got a wonderful fit--great job!
Christas said... (7/14/11 11:29 PM) Reply
WOW!!! This top is sooo pretty on you and fits you PERFECTLY! Very lovely!
AndreaSews said... (7/14/11 10:51 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you, and a good fit. It looks very comfortable as well.
MNBarb said... (7/14/11 9:04 PM) Reply
I just love this top on you. It's a good style and a great fit. I especially like a tunic length top that doesn't give any look of bun-in-the-oven and this is nice and flat in the front.
rmusic1 said... (7/14/11 6:45 PM) Reply
it fits you very well. I can see why you took the time to modify it to suit you so carefully, as it's really paid off.
barbcl said... (7/14/11 4:35 PM) Reply
Great summer blouse!
Heatherrique said... (7/14/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Such a stylish and upbeat top! Thanks for a VH review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Drafted from RTW 0001

photo
by: Mosews2

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details