SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (K Ali Woven Tunic Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 2:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
Your top looks lovely. I have a plus sized daughter and I need ideas for her. She lives in Dallas and says she would like me to make her something. I am going to keep an eye on your reviews. I also loved the toy trains on your blog. They are too pretty to be toys!
10/9/12 10:39 PM
moonchild61 said...
To tell you the truth, your top looks better than the top on the pattern envelope. I just love the fabric, so pretty.
7/16/11 10:21 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I have made the knit version of this pattern and have the woven version on my to do list. Thanks for all the helpful tips about how you modified it. I'll be needing to do some of the same things. And, as everyone else says, your top looks great on you.
7/15/11 10:47 AM
newmama said...
You got a wonderful fit--great job!
7/15/11 4:51 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! This top is sooo pretty on you and fits you PERFECTLY! Very lovely!
7/14/11 11:29 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is really cute on you, and a good fit. It looks very comfortable as well.
7/14/11 10:51 PM
MNBarb said...
I just love this top on you. It's a good style and a great fit. I especially like a tunic length top that doesn't give any look of bun-in-the-oven and this is nice and flat in the front.
7/14/11 9:04 PM
rmusic1 said...
it fits you very well. I can see why you took the time to modify it to suit you so carefully, as it's really paid off.
7/14/11 6:45 PM
barbcl said...
Great summer blouse!
7/14/11 4:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and upbeat top! Thanks for a VH review!
7/14/11 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1143

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info