Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3588 (child's dress or jumper) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 197 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 0:10 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 1:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Aurora, your little girl is just beautiful--and the dress looks precious on her.
7/19/11 1:52 AM
Terri A said...
Absolutely beauuuutiful!
7/19/11 1:53 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for the review! Great looking dress and excellent tips. I *loved* the photos on your blog. It made me so happy to see how delighted your daughter is by her beautiful new (and mama-made!) dress.
7/19/11 1:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You make it sound like being dressed for a Star Trek convention is a bad thing ;) I really like the dress and the color. Your daughter is too adorable!
7/19/11 8:52 AM
Snoo said...
Very cute dress ! It looks very "Boutique". The interfaced section of the collar goes to the underside of a collar or to the side you do not see. On a collar that lays flat, it would be away from the neckline. However, on a Mandarin collar, it would go to the inside toward her neck as you do not see this side. I would think you would want a very soft interfacing here since that side would be up against her neck - maybe a knit ?
7/19/11 9:25 AM
marec said...
ohhhh, my heart skipped a beat!! Very wonderful dress for your girl.
7/19/11 11:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That is just too cute - she is a doll too.
7/19/11 3:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely adorable!!
7/19/11 3:58 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Aw! Beautiful dress for a beautiful girl!
7/19/11 10:32 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
The dress is lovely, and your little girl is adorable! I'm planning on making the sleeveless version so my darling GD can wear it as a jumper - I have a cute gray pinwale corduroy with purple and turguoise paisley that I think will be perfect for fall. I generally make a full bodice lining for everything any more - it's just so much easier than facings, you don't have to worry about them staying inside and laying flat, and with little one's clothing it takes so little fabric and frankly less time! Even if I have to hand stitch the bodice to the waist, I've still saved time over trying to hem all those little facing pieces. Beautiful work as usual, Aurora. I can't wait to see what you do with the brocade!
7/19/11 11:40 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your daughter looks so beautiful in the wearable muslin with the kanzashi flower in her hair. I can't wait to see her in the turquoise and lavender brocade.
7/20/11 0:33 AM
Scheryka said...
I tried to post on Blogger but it's acting up. The dress and your beautiful daughter are very cute. She looks very happy to have a new Mommy-made-this-for-me dress. And I love her hair color too.
8/15/11 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us