SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3588 (child's dress or jumper)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 0:10 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Aurora, your little girl is just beautiful--and the dress looks precious on her.
7/19/11 1:52 AM
Terri A said...
Absolutely beauuuutiful!
7/19/11 1:53 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for the review! Great looking dress and excellent tips. I *loved* the photos on your blog. It made me so happy to see how delighted your daughter is by her beautiful new (and mama-made!) dress.
7/19/11 1:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You make it sound like being dressed for a Star Trek convention is a bad thing ;) I really like the dress and the color. Your daughter is too adorable!
7/19/11 8:52 AM
Snoo said...
Very cute dress ! It looks very "Boutique". The interfaced section of the collar goes to the underside of a collar or to the side you do not see. On a collar that lays flat, it would be away from the neckline. However, on a Mandarin collar, it would go to the inside toward her neck as you do not see this side. I would think you would want a very soft interfacing here since that side would be up against her neck - maybe a knit ?
7/19/11 9:25 AM
marec said...
ohhhh, my heart skipped a beat!! Very wonderful dress for your girl.
7/19/11 11:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That is just too cute - she is a doll too.
7/19/11 3:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely adorable!!
7/19/11 3:58 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Aw! Beautiful dress for a beautiful girl!
7/19/11 10:32 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
The dress is lovely, and your little girl is adorable! I'm planning on making the sleeveless version so my darling GD can wear it as a jumper - I have a cute gray pinwale corduroy with purple and turguoise paisley that I think will be perfect for fall. I generally make a full bodice lining for everything any more - it's just so much easier than facings, you don't have to worry about them staying inside and laying flat, and with little one's clothing it takes so little fabric and frankly less time! Even if I have to hand stitch the bodice to the waist, I've still saved time over trying to hem all those little facing pieces. Beautiful work as usual, Aurora. I can't wait to see what you do with the brocade!
7/19/11 11:40 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your daughter looks so beautiful in the wearable muslin with the kanzashi flower in her hair. I can't wait to see her in the turquoise and lavender brocade.
7/20/11 0:33 AM
Scheryka said...
I tried to post on Blogger but it's acting up. The dress and your beautiful daughter are very cute. She looks very happy to have a new Mommy-made-this-for-me dress. And I love her hair color too.
8/15/11 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review