SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (A line cotton sundress)

60 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/11 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/21/11 3:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dresses! Your fitting work paid off. Your dresses fit you perfectly!
7/21/11 7:11 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! This is the perfect pattern for making multiples because it is simple and flattering and really lets the fabric shine. Lovely!
7/21/11 9:56 AM
French.Seam said...
Thank you girls! I had lots of nice comments at school the last two days too
7/21/11 1:22 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Both versions look beautiful.
7/21/11 11:28 PM
jannw said...
very nice! I like both your versions, but really enjoyed the placement of the large motifs on the green one!
7/24/11 1:38 AM
marec said...
I can't say how much I love that purple splashy flowered fabric! That is my fave of the dresses you have made with this pattern. Very nice entries:-)
7/28/11 4:35 PM
marjoriekh said...
This pattern looks beautiful on you! I'm shaped like you, so I may give it a try. My favorite is the old duvet cover (!) -- the belt is a nice touch.
8/4/11 6:50 PM
Mebber said...
This is wonderful on you! Love your fabric choices and the sizing is right on. (Too bad we can't buy our patterns by measurements and have them actually fit!) I love the summer swingy lightness of these dresses on you. Beautiful Thanks for sharing.
8/6/11 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now