SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6370 (John Kloss Nightgown & Robe)

Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/27/11 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
These are stunning!
8/4/11 3:09 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh man! So bummed that this is OOP! What a fantastic set of nighties - your versions make me want to sew this pattern!
7/29/11 7:39 PM
mesewlot said...
All I'm gonna say is I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them....!!!!
7/28/11 10:43 PM
marec said...
I love these pieces-you really went all out in using this pattern. Very creative and cute results.
7/28/11 4:31 PM
Twinset said...
Those 3 versions are absolutely lovely, and you really achieved 3 differents looks from the same pattern. Lucky you to have that John Kloss pattern!!
7/28/11 11:50 AM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! Very creative variations from the pattern. I remember (a zillion years ago, it seems) when this pattern came out... I was working in a fabric store while in college...
7/28/11 0:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, la, la! Love them all! Wish that pattern was readily available...your versions are all fabulous!
7/27/11 11:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
These are adorable! You did a great job, too, of making them all look different, and showing off the possibilites. Don't wear the black one out of the house, though. (Just my opinion.)
7/27/11 11:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They are all wonderful, you did a great job on them. Love the black take on the nightie!!!!!
7/27/11 11:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Too bad they can't release this one again. Fabulous pattern, beautiful work on your nightie, and yes you could wear it out!
7/27/11 12:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for sharing your adorable nightie--I thought it was a dress when I looked at the pic. And thank you for a trip down memory lane, I made a Butterick John Kloss robe in the late 70's, early 80's. Beautiful work!!
7/27/11 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty nightie. Great color as well.
7/27/11 10:54 AM
sewing addict said...
I agree with MarianS - it looks good enough to wear out and about. You did a wonderful job.
7/27/11 8:36 AM
Athene said...
Such a pretty nightgown and a lovely color.
7/27/11 2:43 AM
MarianS said...
This is adorable...are you sure you can't wear it as a dress?
7/27/11 2:14 AM
craftylady66 said...
Ka-yute!
7/27/11 1:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
wish I could have that one - love everything about it! You did well.
7/26/11 11:04 PM
hme75 said...
What a great nightie! I too love that shoulder detail.
7/26/11 10:09 PM
Twinset said...
So cute!
7/26/11 10:01 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so feminine..I love it!
7/26/11 9:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute nightgown, LOVE!
7/26/11 8:57 PM
JustTrina said...
i agree, not your run of the mill nightie, super cute and you did an awesome job!
7/26/11 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info