Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1120 (Primavera Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 744 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:7/28/11 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I love these on you. I am partial to the red with the round neck (I never have been fond of Vnecks, personal thing). Nice job!
7/28/11 12:22 PM
sewing addict said...
Your dress are beautiful. I'd love to have a go at that one but when I tried to find 1118 on their site, I just got a jacket but not your dress.
7/28/11 2:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! This is on my to-sew list for the next few months. It looks perfect for the office!
7/28/11 2:37 PM
Riesie said...
Sorry - You are right, the pattern number is 1120, not 1118. I looked at one of the pattern pieces when I did my review, not the envelope, and it is mis-marked and says 1118. Should have picked that up when I inserted the link.
7/28/11 3:36 PM
marec said...
These are wonderful examples of how to change up a pattern to fit what you want. Cute dresses!!
7/28/11 4:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice dresses. The coral one is beautiful!
7/28/11 4:58 PM
Berniejh said...
I'm in the middle of tracing this one off, I have greeny blue viscose to make it up in. Looks nice on you.
7/28/11 6:11 PM
KathySews said...
I really love this dress. They look great on you and agree you should make a winter weight one
7/29/11 8:22 PM
KathySews said...
I really love this dress. They look great on you and agree you should make a winter weight one
7/29/11 8:22 PM
tutti frutti said...
two beautiful dresses. nice work!
7/29/11 9:08 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Lovely dresses -- and your review is so much fun to read. Thanks!
8/1/11 1:18 PM
cmarie12 said...
Riesie - you look awesome in your two new dresses! You should definitely make this again!
8/3/11 2:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
What a great job you did with all of your alterations -- both dresses look like they fit perfectly. Great to know that this works in both knits and wovens, too, since it looks like a real wardrobe staple.
8/4/11 6:28 PM
newmama said...
I really like your dresses, they look very nice on you.
8/7/11 3:32 AM
sewmodest said...
Wow those are two nice dresses. I love the print on both, and they both look nice on you.
8/10/11 2:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Here you are, looking PRETTY AS A PICTURE in your new dresses. I love the length and the FIT. VERY nice. I like your hair, too! :o)
8/21/11 1:31 AM
sissycat said...
You did a beautiful job, excellent fabric and pattern choices. Can I hire you???
9/3/11 0:23 AM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dresses, Riesie. I don't have this pattern, but I think I just might be adding it to my wishlist! :-)
6/26/12 1:52 AM
nehmah66 said...
I made this based on my measurements, taken by spouse. I found the back far too wide, going down 7 inches. The front waist seam and the back waist seams are not level. I will be taking the dress completely apart, remeasuring and cutting a new front. Then I will see how it looks.
7/16/12 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us