SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-118 (Raglan Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
A very simple pattern, and yet your two versions could hardly be more different. Nice job. I live in this sort of dress all summer, too -- I'd love to borrow the striped one!
8/4/11 10:04 PM
inkstain said...
Nice to see two versions, I love it when a pattern delivers! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:17 AM
becca a said...
What pretty dresses! Beautiful job matching the stripes on the navy one, and the pink tie die is great.
7/30/11 9:33 AM
marec said...
Cute and nice fit. Well done :-)
7/29/11 12:26 PM
Deepika said...
Very pretty. I love the tie-dye dress!
7/29/11 10:59 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great dresses! THe pink one is fantastic!
7/29/11 10:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dresses! You did a really nice job on them.
7/29/11 8:51 AM
Riesie said...
Love the pink fabric! Those dresses look very comfortable.
7/29/11 2:43 AM
Sewingelle said...
oops, now I feel silly because there are 3 more reviews for this pattern. Why didn't I remember them!?
7/29/11 0:55 AM
Sewingelle said...
They turned out great. I've always wondered what this pattern would look like in a regular print (and not the gorgeous but impossible to find striped one Burda showed it in!)
7/29/11 0:54 AM
Kayseri said...
Pretty and practical dresses.
7/29/11 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8798

photo
by: so salt

Review