SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-118 (Raglan Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 10:04 PM) Reply
A very simple pattern, and yet your two versions could hardly be more different. Nice job. I live in this sort of dress all summer, too -- I'd love to borrow the striped one!
inkstain said... (8/1/11 1:17 AM) Reply
Nice to see two versions, I love it when a pattern delivers! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
becca a said... (7/30/11 9:33 AM) Reply
What pretty dresses! Beautiful job matching the stripes on the navy one, and the pink tie die is great.
marec said... (7/29/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute and nice fit. Well done :-)
Deepika said... (7/29/11 10:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the tie-dye dress!
ClioBklyn said... (7/29/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Great dresses! THe pink one is fantastic!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/29/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Pretty dresses! You did a really nice job on them.
Riesie said... (7/29/11 2:43 AM) Reply
Love the pink fabric! Those dresses look very comfortable.
Sewingelle said... (7/29/11 0:55 AM) Reply
oops, now I feel silly because there are 3 more reviews for this pattern. Why didn't I remember them!?
Sewingelle said... (7/29/11 0:54 AM) Reply
They turned out great. I've always wondered what this pattern would look like in a regular print (and not the gorgeous but impossible to find striped one Burda showed it in!)
Kayseri said... (7/29/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Pretty and practical dresses.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1003

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
McCall's 6538

photo
by: etheldora

Review