SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-118 (Raglan Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 10:04 PM) Reply
A very simple pattern, and yet your two versions could hardly be more different. Nice job. I live in this sort of dress all summer, too -- I'd love to borrow the striped one!
inkstain said... (8/1/11 1:17 AM) Reply
Nice to see two versions, I love it when a pattern delivers! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
becca a said... (7/30/11 9:33 AM) Reply
What pretty dresses! Beautiful job matching the stripes on the navy one, and the pink tie die is great.
marec said... (7/29/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute and nice fit. Well done :-)
Deepika said... (7/29/11 10:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the tie-dye dress!
ClioBklyn said... (7/29/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Great dresses! THe pink one is fantastic!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/29/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Pretty dresses! You did a really nice job on them.
Riesie said... (7/29/11 2:43 AM) Reply
Love the pink fabric! Those dresses look very comfortable.
Sewingelle said... (7/29/11 0:55 AM) Reply
oops, now I feel silly because there are 3 more reviews for this pattern. Why didn't I remember them!?
Sewingelle said... (7/29/11 0:54 AM) Reply
They turned out great. I've always wondered what this pattern would look like in a regular print (and not the gorgeous but impossible to find striped one Burda showed it in!)
Kayseri said... (7/29/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Pretty and practical dresses.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review