Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-101 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR United States
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said... (8/7/11 12:27 PM) Reply
Nice variety. I particularly like the grey jersey version. Sharp addition with the balck band - gives the top a stylish pop.
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 6:45 PM) Reply
Nice job -- You've done a very good job showing the potential of this pattern with your fabric choices. The grey one looks especially comfy!
marec said... (8/1/11 6:56 PM) Reply
cute tops-this looks like a very versatile pattern.
allycovey said... (8/1/11 10:16 AM) Reply
THe more detailed pictures come up with the link on neckline and sleeve band. I did adjust the privacy setting on the main picture though sorry about that. It woudl make a great night gown I might look into that.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/31/11 2:54 AM) Reply
Cute blouse! I made this one a couple of weeks ago in all jersey. It is a flattering top and very comfy!! I'll check back when you get your Picassa web working.
renren said... (7/31/11 1:08 AM) Reply
The gray one with the black neckline edging looks really nice. I, too, hope you are able to change your privacy settings because I am keenly interested in sewing this pattern and it looks like you've done a great job! And I agree the OPML contest really lets you give a pattern a workout and also lets your imagination fly! Good luck to you and all the other entrants!
Sewingelle said... (7/30/11 10:28 PM) Reply
It looks cute and I would love to see the bigger picture. Can you change your privacy settings on Picasa to let us see it?
sewbehind said... (7/30/11 6:47 PM) Reply
Very cute. It would make a cute nightgown too, if you lengthened it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-141

photo
by: sew dooley

Review
Other 20135

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details