SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-101 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
Nice variety. I particularly like the grey jersey version. Sharp addition with the balck band - gives the top a stylish pop.
8/7/11 12:27 PM
marjoriekh said...
Nice job -- You've done a very good job showing the potential of this pattern with your fabric choices. The grey one looks especially comfy!
8/4/11 6:45 PM
marec said...
cute tops-this looks like a very versatile pattern.
8/1/11 6:56 PM
allycovey said...
THe more detailed pictures come up with the link on neckline and sleeve band. I did adjust the privacy setting on the main picture though sorry about that. It woudl make a great night gown I might look into that.
8/1/11 10:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute blouse! I made this one a couple of weeks ago in all jersey. It is a flattering top and very comfy!! I'll check back when you get your Picassa web working.
7/31/11 2:54 AM
Renren said...
The gray one with the black neckline edging looks really nice. I, too, hope you are able to change your privacy settings because I am keenly interested in sewing this pattern and it looks like you've done a great job! And I agree the OPML contest really lets you give a pattern a workout and also lets your imagination fly! Good luck to you and all the other entrants!
7/31/11 1:08 AM
Sewingelle said...
It looks cute and I would love to see the bigger picture. Can you change your privacy settings on Picasa to let us see it?
7/30/11 10:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. It would make a cute nightgown too, if you lengthened it.
7/30/11 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info