Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

185 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA United States
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 204)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/30/11 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
newmama said... (8/7/11 3:48 AM) Reply
The scalloped fabric you used for the third top is so pretty and the way you did the lining for the second is very clever. Great job on all your tops!
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 6:36 PM) Reply
Must get this pattern; it is capable of so many different looks. Love, love, love your scalloped-hem version!
Plantwizard said... (8/4/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Nice tops. I'm now inspired to go out and buy fabric for one. Could you tell me how you did your upper round back adjustment? I'll need to do this and since I think the back neckline is lowered I'm not sure how to do this. Thanks.
Annette1 said... (8/2/11 4:56 PM) Reply
VERY nice! I really like ALL of your tops. You've definitely found a winner with this pattern. :o)
ElizabethDee said... (7/31/11 12:28 PM) Reply
Oops! I liked them so much I commented twice.
ElizabethDee said... (7/31/11 12:28 PM) Reply
These look lovely on you! Just beautiful.
becca a said... (7/31/11 11:29 AM) Reply
What great sorbettos! Lining is a good idea.
Patti B said... (7/31/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Very nice collection of Sorbettos! I like your lining method.
mesewlot said... (7/31/11 2:04 AM) Reply
All three are great tops~ colors and fabrics are fabulous!!
marec said... (7/31/11 0:29 AM) Reply
All three sorbettos are so pretty-I especially like the last one with the scalloped edges. Nice work :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Pattern Details