SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

153 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/30/11 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
All three sorbettos are so pretty-I especially like the last one with the scalloped edges. Nice work :-)
7/31/11 0:29 AM
mesewlot said...
All three are great tops~ colors and fabrics are fabulous!!
7/31/11 2:04 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice collection of Sorbettos! I like your lining method.
7/31/11 9:40 AM
becca a said...
What great sorbettos! Lining is a good idea.
7/31/11 11:29 AM
ElizabethDee said...
These look lovely on you! Just beautiful.
7/31/11 12:28 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Oops! I liked them so much I commented twice.
7/31/11 12:28 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I really like ALL of your tops. You've definitely found a winner with this pattern. :o)
8/2/11 4:56 PM
Plantwizard said...
Nice tops. I'm now inspired to go out and buy fabric for one. Could you tell me how you did your upper round back adjustment? I'll need to do this and since I think the back neckline is lowered I'm not sure how to do this. Thanks.
8/4/11 6:05 PM
marjoriekh said...
Must get this pattern; it is capable of so many different looks. Love, love, love your scalloped-hem version!
8/4/11 6:36 PM
newmama said...
The scalloped fabric you used for the third top is so pretty and the way you did the lining for the second is very clever. Great job on all your tops!
8/7/11 3:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6276

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Burda 7484

photo
by: muttless

Review